Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the realistic 16+ handicap golfer
I am an 18 handicapper who plays regularly and bought these balls thinking they'd do during the winter when there's less roll and balls can get lost a lot more easily - under fallen leaves etc.
Having used them, I've bought another pack to do for next summer too.
Any 16+ handicapper who thinks using a pro v ball makes them play better is delusional. These are...
Published on 15 Oct 2009 by 3wheeler

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for erratic hitters!
I am relatvely new to serious golf and play on a forest course. Since I lose balls too often I need to buy fairly cheap ones, and these are good value. Apparently they're quite hard and fly a long way, but are not so good at spin. Well, for a 26-handicapper, that's fine. Some people do say that they feel rather hard when hit, but I really can't see much difference...
Published on 19 Nov 2010 by Mr. D. J. K. Paul


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the realistic 16+ handicap golfer, 15 Oct 2009
By 
3wheeler (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
I am an 18 handicapper who plays regularly and bought these balls thinking they'd do during the winter when there's less roll and balls can get lost a lot more easily - under fallen leaves etc.
Having used them, I've bought another pack to do for next summer too.
Any 16+ handicapper who thinks using a pro v ball makes them play better is delusional. These are cheap balls that are more than adequate. If you hit them well, they'll go where you want them to.
Give them a go. Overall, you will not be disappointed. Put away the money you save for when you get out of the 'teens' or into single figures and then use it on pro vs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 3 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. Stuart Allan (East Ayrshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value for the price paid. These balls perform well, but unfortunately still get lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for erratic hitters!, 19 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am relatvely new to serious golf and play on a forest course. Since I lose balls too often I need to buy fairly cheap ones, and these are good value. Apparently they're quite hard and fly a long way, but are not so good at spin. Well, for a 26-handicapper, that's fine. Some people do say that they feel rather hard when hit, but I really can't see much difference between these and any others at this stage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for training & play, 30 Jun 2009
By 
Alexander Botev (Brezno, Slovakia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am using these balls for 3 weeks and for begginer they are pretty good enough. Price is also excelent and if you are missing fairway often (like me) you simply cannot have bad feelings about loosing these balls at all.
I played extremely "wonderfully" 1/3 of them until now and I am thinking about ordering a second package of WUUD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars golf, 11 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these balls are good value. ideal for high to medium handicap players. better players might want to spend more money on better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good golf ball., 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: Wilson Ultra Distance 24 Ball Value Pack Mens - (Sports)
For a golfer with a handicap higher than 15 or 16 then these are great. They are nice and cheap, so if you do lose some in the woods it's not too much of a heart ache. The balls will resist cuts so they are good for more than one round. A low handicapper may want a softer ball.
These golf balls are good value for your money. Give them a go. If you don't get on with them, you have not spent a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultra good balls for the price, 12 July 2010
By 
Keith White (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the double dozen pack for a 5 day golf holiday and they were excellent. To be honest only the best golfers benefit from using a certain ball and most club boys will find these soft enough for good feel with plenty of distance. For the money these balls are briliant, stil using the ones that survived the holiday hazards and now rate Wilson balls highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, Low Price, 2 Jun 2009
By 
S. Scott (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great value way of buying balls, if you don't want to buy lake balls or slight seconds from your local golf store. Specially if like me you are a high handicapper or new to the game and you don't want to be too bothered about losing a lot of balls on the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good ones, 9 Jan 2009
By 
D. Quintiere "Davi Q" (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Let's face it:

- If your handicap is above 36, any golf ball will do it for you;
- If your handicap is below 36 but above 26, any descent quality almost-new golf ball will do it for you;
- If your handicap is below 26 but above 12, you need good quality new balls - THAT'S THE ONE HERE;
- If your handicap is below 12, you should pay a bit more and get top quality balls.

Obviously you can use Titlest V1 while your handicap is 30, however you're just throwing money away and making yourself silly on the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good golf balls, 12 Nov 2011
This review is from: Wilson Ultra Distance 24 Ball Value Pack Mens - (Sports)
In all my forty years of playing golf I have never come across a golf ball quite like this. Round, white, dimpled, roughly the size of an egg if an egg was spherical, it sits on the tee perfectly, and just stays there, not moving, until you whack it with your golf club, and then it does this extraordianary thing - goes up in the air. That's right, just sails off into the sky, so far that you can't quite see it. Then gravity does its work and brings it down again and it lands on the ground with a soft thump, bounces a few times, rolls, and finally comes to a stop. And then it does this equally amazing thing, it just sits there on the ground and WAITS for you to go over to it, no matter how far away it travelled. These golf balls have all the patience of little round saints. Then you hit it again, then up it goes, like before, to land a bit further along the fairway, bounces a few times, then just sits there on the grass waiting for you again. It does this every time, until finally, when you've knocked it into the hole, you can pick it up and put it in your pocket, and it just stays there. And you can do this as many times as you like. Hittability, waitingness, these golf balls have everything. Can't recommend them enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews