Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
I am a complete beginner, learning by myself through videos posted in Youtube, books, etc... This guide is easy for those ones starting to knit and well explained. It really has helped me.
Published on 13 July 2012 by V. Perez

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't too okay
Diagrams were confusing, some of the instructions were quite hard to follow. I may consider other options before this on.
Published 23 months ago by Amyjayne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Knitting, 16 April 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Whitaker "retired" (Barnsley UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
Good clear instructions. Useful if you are just learning to knit. The illustrations are very clear
to follow, a good little "How To" book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - I Can Knit!, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
When I was a child my mother tried to teach me to knit, but she couldn't blaming me for being left handed. Since knitted has come back into fashion over the years I have been wanting to to knit for the past few years. Finally after reading through this a couple of times I gave it a go, and now I can knit both right handed and left handed, although being older and more ambidextrous I am knitting mostly right handed, and so far have knitted two baby blankets for a family member's new arrival! I am so pleased, next up egg cosies or baby booties!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
Just starting to come back to knitting after many years, and found this book handy to get back into it again.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Sheila Ferris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
As An Avid knitter I jumped at the chance to download this for free.
Really easy down load and love it Im so sad - im reading it like a novel on my tablet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 25 Oct 2014
By 
Brian Kennedy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
I was surprised by the abrupt ending of this book. To be honest I expected a lot more. I could have gleaned this information from you tube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hard copy would be much better., 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
Hard to follow on the kindle. Hard copy would be much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Knitting for Dummies?, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
This is how I feel about this product. I would not recommend it. I feel it did not give what I wanted. More photographs would have made it more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews