Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bible
This bible is a great size and colour.

Finally they have begun designing and selling these good looking Bibles. Thank you Amazon.co.uk for supplying these that are from the USA.

The ESV translation is fantastic, accurate clear and easy to read. The maps in this bible are very good and the concordance is brilliant. The print is good and clear - though...
Published on 6 Oct 2009 by NONE

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
I bought this Bible as a replacement for my old one which my dog partly ate :P
The old one was given to me as a present, and it was about the same size as this one. This price of it was much like this one (give or take a few pounds), but I had much more satisfaction from my old one, and this is mostly because of the binding.
My old one was of a nice, soft...
Published 8 months ago by Jamie Lieberkind


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bible, 6 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This bible is a great size and colour.

Finally they have begun designing and selling these good looking Bibles. Thank you Amazon.co.uk for supplying these that are from the USA.

The ESV translation is fantastic, accurate clear and easy to read. The maps in this bible are very good and the concordance is brilliant. The print is good and clear - though the pages are quite thin and delicate. The Bible comes with a link for an online download of some software. The download went well and the free software is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent translation; excellent value, 9 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Holy Bible: English Standard Version (ESV)

No translation of the Bible can be perfect but, in my view, the ESV at present leads the field for accuracy and readability. The Crossway editions have clear print and are beautifully produced. This will be a constant companion until something better comes along!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An encouragement to read the Bible, 21 Aug 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This version is so easy to read and yet has not lost the beauty of the language of the KJV, It is beautifully bound in calfskin leather, a real pleasure to hold and most of all to read, if you need encouragement to read the Bible then is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my favorite bible, 20 Mar 2010
By 
paul kilpatrick (irelande / Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This is curently my favorite bible for daily reading. It has a good quality leather cover, clear printset which is also easy to read, nice quality paper - all in all just a really nice bible at a good price. Words of Christ are also in red and it has some good maps. Just one caveat, this bible does not do commentaries or cross references. However if you just want to read the word of God in a clear,accurate and easy to understand translation,you can do no better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with my ESV Thinline, 7 Nov 2009
By 
R. Sims "child of Living God" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I must say that I am really pleased with my Thinline ESV
The ESV version is a really good tranlation
This particular thin line edition is a really nice bible
The pages have a lovely feel to them
The binding is of superior quality
It is a really nice size
The print is a good size for this size of bible
My only complaint would be that the print could be a bit bolder.
But really thats only a personal preference and a very very minor niggle.
It does not take away from a great product that i like immensely.
I was really pleased to see that Amazon had this on the site and at a very reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Bible, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holy Bible, English Standard Version (without Cross-References) (Kindle Edition)
A must for anyone who reads the bible (or maybe would like to start reading it!). Especially useful when travelling light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bible on Kindle, 11 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. G. E. Thompson "gillt62" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holy Bible, English Standard Version (without Cross-References) (Kindle Edition)
I think it is an interesting translation and one which was recommended to me and I do like it but I miss having a Bible made with paper so that I can write notes, etc. The advantage of Kindle of course is that I can adjust the font size which is important as I am losing my sight because of a rare eye condition which means at the moment I have intermittent times when I cannot see well at all..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Holy Bible, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holy Bible, English Standard Version (without Cross-References) (Kindle Edition)
The Bible is the most amazing thing that this world affords. One cannot treat this Book as you would treat others. Its a Holy book-If you put a a Billion stars rating, it would still not be enough. What can I say, its the word of God, its Life changing. Read it and seek the lord whilst He may still be found, GET SAVED. Nothing in this world can save you, but JESUS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Looking, 1 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally they have begun designing and selling these good looking Bibles. Thank you Amazon.co.uk for supplying these that are from the USA. This particular Pink Bible has a very feminine colour and design and was a good present for my wife who loves it. The ESV translation is fantastic, accurate clear and easy to read. The maps in this bible are very good and the concordance is brilliant. The print is good and clear - though the pages are quite thin and delicate. The Bible comes with a link for an online download of some software. The download went well and the free software is brilliant. We have not used this much yet - but it seems very good. It is defiantly a great Bible for a Woman- small enough for a bag and with a good looking cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent translation, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holy Bible, English Standard Version (without Cross-References) (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read and follow. I found this version well laid out. If you require a straight forward edition of the Bible. For those wishing to go deeper get the cross reference edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews