Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius
This series (I imagine) was a risky venture but I'm glad they did it.
The pilot was the winner (I assume) of the series of pilots Channel 4 ran a while back.
I REALLY enjoyed the pilot but didn't think it would win (i.e., become a series) due to the VERY adult content.
I was wrong. The series won, but the content was toned down quite considerably.
I'm...
Published on 17 Jun. 2011 by M

versus
2 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute drivel
this is the worst tv show ever made. how this got a second and third episode, let alone series is beyond belief. all the characters are the same, spouting absolute nonsense and acting like simpletons. there is not one positive thing to say about this. the acting is crass, the writing is absolutely awful, and storylines, well, what storylines? i watched the 1st 3 episodes...
Published 23 months ago by tobyonekenobi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bearman? Bad man!, 17 Jun. 2012
This review is from: PhoneShop [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great dvd and the second series aired on tv was possibly even better!
I have to say that the pilot and first official episode on the dvd are not as good as the others, but once you get past the initial episodes the characters are really defined and it becomes an hilarious series.

Bring on series 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so so funny especially if you are from london, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhoneShop [DVD] (DVD)
makes me cry with laughter everytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious !!, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhoneShop [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny / rude and unusual - made me laugh out loud - bought this as a Christmas present for my son who works in a phone shop - he loves the humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug. 2014
By 
Jim Doc (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhoneShop [DVD] (DVD)
GREAT..... Very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhoneShop [DVD] (DVD)
V funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUNNY AS HELL, 15 May 2011
This review is from: PhoneShop [DVD] (DVD)
This film about a phone shop in Manchester

it well funny and i never get bord watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute drivel, 26 Aug. 2013
This review is from: PhoneShop [DVD] (DVD)
this is the worst tv show ever made. how this got a second and third episode, let alone series is beyond belief. all the characters are the same, spouting absolute nonsense and acting like simpletons. there is not one positive thing to say about this. the acting is crass, the writing is absolutely awful, and storylines, well, what storylines? i watched the 1st 3 episodes to give it a chance. i should have trusted my gut and done something more interesting and productive like shooting myself in the face. at least then i wouldn't have to watch anymore, and probably wouldn't remember that i'd watched it in the 1st place. the only downfall with that is i might then watch it again. doesn't even deserve the one star, but unfortunately amazon won't let me put none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So unfunny it's annoying, 13 May 2011
This review is from: PhoneShop [DVD] (DVD)
Anyone could write a funnier sitcom than this, it is quite simply terrible. People in their mid 30s talking like Ali G is not funny, the characters are all hideous, there is nothing redeeming about this show, it rivals 'Two Pints of lager....' for worst British comedy of all time.

This is so bad it actually makes you realise why Miranda won an award, that's how bad it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Instantly forgettable, 2 Aug. 2011
This review is from: PhoneShop [DVD] (DVD)
This might have passed as a fairly inoffensive little series if it weren't for the excessive use of Ali G-style ebonics, which, like Ali himself, wears thin after about a minute and a half. If it has any redeeming features I've never managed to watch long enough to find them. Maybe I'll try it with subtitles and the sound off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PhoneShop [DVD]
PhoneShop [DVD] by Martin Trenaman (DVD - 2011)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews