Customer Reviews


282 Reviews
5 star:
 (230)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


684 of 701 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased - but beginners remember there is more to buy...
I've had this camera for nearly six months now, and I have to say I love it. I got it as an early birthday present, but the choice was my own. I went around every store I could find with cameras, trying out various models within the budget I was told to stick to. There are a lot of fantastic cameras out there, but trying them out, I found that this was definitely the one...
Published on 7 Feb 2012 by Hannah

versus
110 of 125 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera, but faulty model
I started photography as a hobby last year, beginning with a Fujifilm S2500HD. I learnt quickly and after a year I wanted to make more sophisticated photos, so I decided on the Canon EOS 1100D.

Physically, the camera feels great in the hand - it's not too heavy and made of a nice rubbery material. It includes a variety of items in the box, such as a charger,...
Published 24 months ago by David


‹ Previous | 126 27 28 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thanks, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 1100D Digital SLR Camera (With 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 DC III Lens Kit) (Electronics)
thank you very much love it its a great bit of kit a great camera brill lens lovely kit brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIGITAL CAMERA BODY, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A FRIEND RECOMMENDED THIS CAMERA BODY AND I HAVE BEEN WELL PLEASED WITH IT. IT WAS DELIVERED IN RECORD TIME AND WAS WELL BOXED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cannon Eos 1100D, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 1100D Digital SLR Camera (With 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 DC III Lens Kit) (Electronics)
Excellent service.As the item took longer than expected in the post, they were ready to replace it. Luckily I received the item a week later that forecasted and it met my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: Canon EOS 1100D Digital SLR Camera (With 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 DC III Lens Kit) (Electronics)
Excellent clarity,sim ple to use with large choice of options for either complete novice [like me] to more accomplished photographers.Video very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 22 Aug 2011
This review is from: Canon EOS 1100D Digital SLR Camera (With 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 DC III Lens Kit) (Electronics)
as expected, another quick delivery, perfectly packed
product is great, easy to operate, best pictures I have ever made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best site for buying, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: Canon EOS 1100D Digital SLR Camera (With 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 DC III Lens Kit) (Electronics)
best selling site amazon. i used the 1100d its excellent in photes and videos as well. amazan and canon the best for selling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good camera, 9 Nov 2013
This review is from: Canon EOS 1100D Digital SLR Camera (With 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 DC III Lens Kit) (Electronics)
a very good camera bought it for my daughter early birthday
could do with being a bit heavier but easy to carry over long distances
need to get for christmas item also look at the nokia range great
prices my daughter took pitures in tenereaf a very cool place but
wouldnt be as good without this camera as we have brought home good snaps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so far so good, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Stellie (E. Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 1100D Digital SLR Camera (With 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 DC III Lens Kit) (Electronics)
i now need to learn all its features. instructions on cd room are too long to print so I would have liked a printed book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eos 1100 body, 29 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having only had this camera for about a month. It is to soon to give a comprehensive review.

During the short time that I have had it. Everything seems to be ok. Postage and packing were excellent and delivery very quick with no fuss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesum product, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS 1100D Digital SLR Camera (With 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 DC III Lens Kit) (Electronics)
Awesome product. So pleased with it. Great picture. An extra bonus to the item that it does video capture movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 126 27 28 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews