Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It
It's been a while since i enjoyed a british supernatural drama, I watch most of the american ones but bedlam really hit the spot. I just hope that they will make a season 2 and onwards as the great british producers alway seam to cancel after the first or second season and that they don't go by the viewing figures from sky on whether to cancel or not. The only complaint...
Published on 14 May 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It started so well, then...
This show started out so well. The plot lines were great, the pilot episode had me on the edge of my seat, and I pretty much watched the entire DVD in one go.

And then episode six happened. Usually at the end of a season they leave you with a couple of cliff-hangers to get you ready for the next season. Instead, it just leaves you feeling confused.
What...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. A. McMullan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It, 14 May 2011
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
It's been a while since i enjoyed a british supernatural drama, I watch most of the american ones but bedlam really hit the spot. I just hope that they will make a season 2 and onwards as the great british producers alway seam to cancel after the first or second season and that they don't go by the viewing figures from sky on whether to cancel or not. The only complaint is a very big cliffhanger but overall a really good series. Well worth buying as its one that can be watched again and again.

Just to add they are now in the process of making a second series with some new cast members (Lacey Turner from Eastenders) so can't wait for that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 17 Jun 2011
By 
E. Ramshaw - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
love love loved it, not often a british tv series comes along that captures you in the way this one did, ok so no huge special effects and not always the best acting but theres something about it that you just cant quite put your finger on that keeps you watching episode after episode.some great new ideas for story lines and well thought out my only problem was as the other reviewer said the massive cliffhanger and the worry they may not be making any more !!! just as i thought i was getting to the answer of it all i was left screaming " noooooooooooooooooooo " at the tv. worth a buy, worth being in your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this and the first series of Bedlam after seeing some of the second series on sky. It's a little hard to follow sometimes but the spooky effects are just right for me, I'm a bit of a wuss and won't watch anything too scarey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars catch up on series one, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as I had started watching series two and loved it but was a bit lost!It does give a bit of history to the second series but the charactors are different from series two. Worth buying as a catch up but in all honesty you probably could manage without it. Special effects are good and quite creepy at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Creepy...., 28 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
You would have to watch this to really appreciate it! A dark horror with loads of weird and interesting characters including some freak show contenders. Well written and directed with a great cast and good stories, a must for horror fans who like chills and intrigue without the blood and guts.

Moderate violence with some sexual scenes and drug references.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It started so well, then..., 2 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. A. McMullan "One DVD at a Time" (Belfast, Norn Iron) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This show started out so well. The plot lines were great, the pilot episode had me on the edge of my seat, and I pretty much watched the entire DVD in one go.

And then episode six happened. Usually at the end of a season they leave you with a couple of cliff-hangers to get you ready for the next season. Instead, it just leaves you feeling confused.
What just happened?
Why did she get in that van?
Where did the ghost go?
Is the main character still alive?
What was the point of the paint on the wall?

What the hell...?

Oh dear. I just spent money on season two and apparently none of these questions are even addressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, came realy quick., 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I had already watched Bedlam on TV some time ago, enjoyed it and wanted to watch it again so bought the DVD as it was realy cheap and came very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bedlam, 30 Jun 2011
By 
Janet E. Coulbeck (UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I was looking forward to watching this after reading the back of the DVD, but I was more than disappointed, its started off well but drifted off in to silliness and as for the ending would somebody like to explain?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bedlam Series 1, 7 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
It is about a former asylum that has been turned into a hotel. There a lot of supernatural activity. Overall it is a good series with plenty of twists unfortunately there are only six episodes approximately 50 minutes each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD]
Bedlam - Series 1 [DVD] by Alrick Riley (DVD - 2011)
£7.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews