Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont hesitate add to cart.
Went to see this particular tour in carlisle and never stopped laughing. His comedy is akin to the likes of billy conelly deriving humour from every day life and relating these tales back to you with exceptional comedy timing and a droll wit to rival any other comedian currently touring. It would not be exagerating to say that if you cant relate to at least one of his...
Published on 21 Mar 2011 by Neil.S

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars PRESENT
ORDERED THIS FOR MY FRIEND AND THE ONLY FEEDBACK I GOT WAS THAT IT WAS ON THE RUDE SIDE. FAR ROODER THAN ANY OF HIS TV SHOWS.
Published 1 month ago by liverpool


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont hesitate add to cart., 21 Mar 2011
This review is from: John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD] (DVD)
Went to see this particular tour in carlisle and never stopped laughing. His comedy is akin to the likes of billy conelly deriving humour from every day life and relating these tales back to you with exceptional comedy timing and a droll wit to rival any other comedian currently touring. It would not be exagerating to say that if you cant relate to at least one of his laughter filled glimpses into this otherwise unasuming mans life then you have not lived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A master of comedy!, 5 May 2011
This review is from: John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD] (DVD)
I went to see john at the Royal Albert Hall and was lucky enough to get a seat close to him so I had no need to look at the screens, which made his exciting performance just that little better. John uses observational comedy like he's been doing it for years, even though he is quite new to the comedy scene. A must buy DVD even if you've never seen him, just give him a chance, and if you have seen him...you know where to click ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Live Show, 17 Feb 2011
By 
A. Goodwin (Ripley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD] (DVD)
Saw John Bishop live at the Nottingham arena last week - very funny throughout. Fantastic piece about the trials of teenage kids - anyone who has that joy will instantly relate to the things he says. A genuinely funny guy with great humility about his recent rise to fame. Will definitely be buying the DVD when it is released, if only to play to the kids!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Bish!, 2 Aug 2011
This review is from: John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD] (DVD)
I saw his tour in Liverpool just before christmas and he was absolutely brilliant. Never have I cried so many tears of laughter or had to fight so much for breath. The Bish managed to make me laugh continuosly throughout the entire show and the same goes for my dad who is notoriously difficult to make laugh, but John did this with ease. I loved the 'Elvis Has Left The Building Tour', however this has most definately reached another level of pure comedic brilliance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 July 2011
By 
Mr. Andrew Jones (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD] (DVD)
We were at the recording of this DVD on the last night of the tour, filmed at the Echo Arena in Liverpool. Fantastic night, very very funny. going to be pre ordering this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have for ALL Stand-Up Fans, 21 Feb 2011
By 
IT Girl (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD] (DVD)
I saw John Bishop on this tour in Birmingham - missed the first half hour due to a technical fault on the surrounding roads, but so glad I didn't turn around and go home.

This is John at his best, better than any other comedian on the planet in my opinion. He laughs at his own life and experiences which most of us can relate to, or at least be prepared for later in life. I wish I had booked to see him again and cannot wait to watch this DVD. November cannot come soon enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Bishop, 25 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD] (DVD)
John Bishop is fantastic! I dont laugh aloud very easily when watching 'stand-ups' but this man is amazingly entertaining. His secret, I think, is the fact that he is not making a total idiot of himself, he is merely sharing hilarious anecdotes with the public. In addition to this we can all relate to the situations he is describing, because they are genuine, everyday occurrences in our own lives! Phenomenal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 29 Dec 2011
This review is from: John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my husband for his birthday, he loves the John Bishop tv series and he appears to love this John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour as every time he plays the DVD he's always laughing at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet Another Gem, 15 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
John Bishop at his best relaxing on his home turf. Enjoyed the Sunshine Tour more than last years Elvis Has Left The Building Tour DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD] (DVD)
I went to see John Bishop Live at the Echo Arena (Liverpool) on the 5th June 2011 (day before this was filmed) with my girlfriend, mum and dad. He was hilarious and have bought the DVD and it is just as funny as watching him live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68d54bc)

This product

John Bishop Live - Sunshine Tour (2011) [DVD]
3.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews