Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I don't suggest it for taller people!
I'm 5 ft 7" and the dress was far too short on me! Luckily I have an underskirt and that made it perfect! Not sure how that works but it did and the underskirt makes it more authentically Alice! Everyone loved the costume though and it was a success for the Alice party we were hosting!
Published 24 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you are over 5ft 5 do not buy this!
I am 5ft 7 and a size 10-12 and this dress did not even cover my backside. It is far too short! I am not a prude I have worn daring outfits before and there is borderline, this is not even that!
Published 20 months ago by nica


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you are over 5ft 5 do not buy this!, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am 5ft 7 and a size 10-12 and this dress did not even cover my backside. It is far too short! I am not a prude I have worn daring outfits before and there is borderline, this is not even that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I don't suggest it for taller people!, 2 Sep 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women's Alice In Wonderland Costume (Apparel)
I'm 5 ft 7" and the dress was far too short on me! Luckily I have an underskirt and that made it perfect! Not sure how that works but it did and the underskirt makes it more authentically Alice! Everyone loved the costume though and it was a success for the Alice party we were hosting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was the only Alice dress I could find that didn't look slutty :) loved it and it fitted very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't go bigger - they are generous with the sizes!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product looks good but be warned I am a size 14, ordered L as I was worried M would be tight but it was MASSIVE! Have left it till last minute (as usual!) so am having to get my auntie to do some adjustments! Product is really nice though and sure it will look fab when it has been taken in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor construction, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
had to re stitch the zip in due to in not being correctly applied and faulty,
the white frills of the sleeves were frayed slightly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Women's Alice In Wonderland Deck of Cards costume, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Women's Alice I Wonderland Deck of Cards costume I had Large think it might be small as price was so good but medium would of been okay. Look good for book day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars photo shoot, 28 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
My daughter had a photo project and this costume looked the part.
Add your own little extras to create the ideal look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but big., 20 Aug 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this size, which is an 8-10, which is a small, as it said on the actual dress, however it felt more like a 12, and it was ok up top but i'm a D cup up top, and normally a size 10 in clothing, the netting underneath is a bit annoying at the waist, as it kept moving around, but that's probably because it was too big. Also the apron that went over the top was a bit baggy at the back, and kept falling down once or twice.

Overall i love this outfit, and it is great for the price, and it's appropriate, it's cute and looks good on, just give it a quick once over with the iron, before you wear it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women's Alice In Wonderland Costume (Apparel)
The dress was a very reasonable price and fitted well. I am 5'4 and a size 8-10 and was a decent length, and wasn't tight, and was comfortable. It was what I expected and would recommend for a fancy dress party :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I had size issue, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the out fit but the measurement didn't make it easy for me to tell what size I should be and the one I ordered was way to big so be careful when ordering sizes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews