Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the price,
To be able to purchase all of these games on one disc is a real treat. Not only does it save you from having to buy them all individually on the 360 marketplace, but the games themselves are all decent and will provide hours and hours of entertainment. I've had so much fun with this game, and at the price it's selling for here, there really is no excuse to miss out on...
Published on 28 Sept. 2012 by Wendy

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun retro
I have three of these games on the dreamcast. Crazy taxi is great. You drive around town picking up passengers but there is a time limit. Really good fun. The control is slightly off and I preferred the dreamcast controller. Sega bass fishing is immense fun. Pull out whoppers!! Not being a fisherman this one pails after half an hour. Again I preferred the dreamcast...
Published on 9 Oct. 2012 by A. M. C. 2014


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the price,, 28 Sept. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
To be able to purchase all of these games on one disc is a real treat. Not only does it save you from having to buy them all individually on the 360 marketplace, but the games themselves are all decent and will provide hours and hours of entertainment. I've had so much fun with this game, and at the price it's selling for here, there really is no excuse to miss out on this disc, even if it's simply one of the games you are after.

5 out of 5. Thanks Sega! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, nostalgic, fun., 12 Mar. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As one of the kids who bought a Dreamcast on the launch of the console I was particularly drawn to this game and wasn't disappointed the games I spent so much time on as a kid Sonic Adventure and Crazy Taxi were just as good as I remember but I was a little worse than I recalled I am ashamed to admit. Speeding around as sonic and in a taxi is still as fun as it always was the only draw back being that there wasn't quit enough of these games the 'crazy box challenges' and plays as E-106 in Sonic adventure is still very fun and challenging. The voice acting in Sonic it has to be said is truly awful but the sound track for this and Crazy taxi are both fantastic.

I was also pleasantly surprised by how much fun fishing a dancing were I was never really interested in these as a kid but the wonderful and wacky world of Space Channel 5 was both difficult and enthralling. It was a little frustrating but very fun and so rewarding when a level was completed. I didn't get too involved with the fishing but its seems like a good arcade style game that would a people to the average gamer as well as the trout aficionado.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old School Memories !!!, 7 Aug. 2012
By 
Mr. T. E. Harney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My Daughters favorite game was Crazy Taxi now her son loves it and was well worth the money to bring all that happiness back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reliving the 1999 era, 6 April 2012
By 
C. Street (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
So Sega had decided to release this compilation of Dreamcast games. I purchased it for the ridiculously cheap price of £2.01 brand new - not really wishing to pay full price for a set of games I played ten years ago on Segas beloved console.

I've only actually played two games here - Sonic Adventure and Crazy Taxi. The other two, to be honest, I have no interest in.

Sonic Adventure is how it was on the Dreamcast - except that it's actually based on the GameCube version seemingly, with a new 60 frames per second frame rate, ensuring the game is much smoother. What I didn't like were the loading times - unnecessarily long, and I encountered a bug about a quarter of the way into Sonics adventure - the game wouldn't save! I had to restart from an earlier point which annoyed me a little. Still despite the load times, this is probably the main reason most people buy this compilation.

Crazy Taxi was something truly enjoyable back in the day - and I remember playing this in GAME. The music, as well as the gameplay, encouraged me to buy it back then, but due to licensing issues the music has been replaced by a god-awful racket. It kinda spoilt things for me a bit. The core gameplay remains the same - ferry as many passengers as you can within a time limit and get as high a score as possible. Enjoyable stuff.

Like I said I haven't played the other two games yet. I have no interest in dancing and fishing games! For this price, you would be silly not to try the Dreamcast Collection.

Oh, one more thing - the main menu looks very rushed - an incompetent Photoshop n00b has managed to ruin the presentation here. You can even see the jagged lines from the main title! Quite possibly the worst menu screen of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only bought this for sonic adventure, 2 Aug. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'd firstly like to say this is an average collection its not as good as it could've been. However, you do manage to save a few pounds getting this deal rather than buying microsoft points. They Should've included games like Shenmue, Soul Calibar, Virtua Fighter 3 to name a few.

Sonic Adventure is a great game the graphics have been updated but its basically the same as the gamecube port (excluding the extra missions and game gear games), so the choa garden and black market are accessible. The game is not in high definition the rest of the screen is filled in with purple lines (look on youtube to see what i mean). This does not detract the gameplay experience but eventully you will get used to it.

Crazy Taxi is ... well crazy. Unlike sonic adventure, Crazy Taxi is in full screen and is really fun and addictive. The size of the city is way bigger than I expected which is a good thing.

Space Channel 5 Part 2 is quite fun but can be frustrating at times when you lose rhythm. My favourite level is report 2 act 2 with the guitars its very fun.

Sega Bass Fishing in my opinion is just rubbish they could've put in another game but this game to me was just rediculous.

Sonic Adventure is the best game in this collection by far. 4/5 stars because they could've included better games in the collection as a whole and the fact that sega bass fishing just sucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dreamcast collection review, 28 July 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good fun - all the games are pretty fun to pick up and play. My young children love Sonic and Fishing, Space Channel is essentially a rhythmic game but with a quirky story.

For the price this collection is definitely worth getting and works out much cheaper than downloading the games independently from xbox live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamcast Collection, 15 Aug. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The kids love it and it is good to see them enjoying a game without worrying about violence or themes that are not suitable for children. i cannot recommend this game enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamcast collection...now there was a games console!!!, 25 Feb. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
So this is the first collection (apparently there are more to come) of dreamcast games for the xbox 360 with 4 games to get you started, and while i agree this isn't the strongest choice there is some fun and somewhat dreamy gameplay on offer here, but before we go into that i'll clear up a couple of things.

Ok firstly this is basically a sell through compilation version of the same games you can buy (of which some are soon to be released) from xbox live arcade but it works out cheaper buying them in this set than individually.
Secondly ive seen quite a few people complaining there is only 4 games on the disc, well yes but people tend to forget that dreamcast games were quite large in size and there is only so much you can fit on a xbox disc so that explains that and lastly people asking for games that were not made by sega obviously that isn't gonna happen so basically it's a case of you get what sega made no more no less.

With that out the way the games, starting with Sonic adventure, originally a launch title for the dreamcast this gets the collection off to a good start, yeah sure the camera is a bit dodgy in parts but gameplay wise this was and still is awesome and a brezze to play, masterminded by the great yugi naka (The then head and creator of sonic team) this has some of the most fantastic music EVER in a video game, check out twinkle park's rollercoaster entrance for example , I'ts sublime, one word of note if you want to purchase the dx cut of this game you can do through xbox live.

Next up is crazy taxi which i must say now isn't as good without the original music but still plays the same completely idiotic bashing into eveything just for a fare adventure but the excitement seems to be lacking on this and it doesn't work that well on the 360 pad, but it's not too bad it's just that it's not as good as the second one and maybe the one dodgy choice on this disc.

Up next is space channel 5 part 2 which showcases the gorgeous uhlala in a rhythm game, and what could be considered one of the forerunners of rock band etc but with a cool 60's style and being able to beat up the baddies by dancing!, and it's even got michael jackson too but this is just a fun game with some really cool graphics and music.

Lastly it's sega bass fishing which is the best fishing game ever in my opinion, with arcade and a solid tournament mode this is really brilliant, Even without the rod controller but what i like most about this is that this is a faithful version to the original but this is even better as it looks sharper and loads real fast too and even the original announcer is here too, "The biggest bass you've caught......POOR!" Priceless, absolutely priceless.

In a nutshell i think it's worth the money for bass fishing alone but as a well priced compilation it's pretty good for a first attempt, me i'd love to see jet set radio on the next one and both shenmue games so i'm keeping my fingers crossed for that, But if you want a well playing value for money set you simply cannot go wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good game but gets scratched eaisly, 26 April 2015
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game is great and a very well remake of the dreamcast games but it can get broken very easily and as i have a very rough brother i had 2 go though 2 copies of this game but now going 2 get the PC 1
PS.this is my mums account so this is here daughter writing this review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun retro, 9 Oct. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have three of these games on the dreamcast. Crazy taxi is great. You drive around town picking up passengers but there is a time limit. Really good fun. The control is slightly off and I preferred the dreamcast controller. Sega bass fishing is immense fun. Pull out whoppers!! Not being a fisherman this one pails after half an hour. Again I preferred the dreamcast version as it came with a fishing rod controller. That really was good fun.
Next up was sonic adventure the first 3d adventure for old sonic. Disappointingly it only seemed to work in 4 by 3. Also it seems to be just about the same game as the Sonic the Hedgehog on the 360.
Nothing can prepare you for the monstrosity that is Space Channel 5 part 2. The first one was good fun but this rythmn action sequel is impossible.
Worth the £5 I paid for it. I would have liked a few more titles packed in with the mere 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews