Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the price,
To be able to purchase all of these games on one disc is a real treat. Not only does it save you from having to buy them all individually on the 360 marketplace, but the games themselves are all decent and will provide hours and hours of entertainment. I've had so much fun with this game, and at the price it's selling for here, there really is no excuse to miss out on...
Published 22 months ago by Wendy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun retro
I have three of these games on the dreamcast. Crazy taxi is great. You drive around town picking up passengers but there is a time limit. Really good fun. The control is slightly off and I preferred the dreamcast controller. Sega bass fishing is immense fun. Pull out whoppers!! Not being a fisherman this one pails after half an hour. Again I preferred the dreamcast...
Published 21 months ago by A. M. C. 2014


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the price,, 28 Sep 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
To be able to purchase all of these games on one disc is a real treat. Not only does it save you from having to buy them all individually on the 360 marketplace, but the games themselves are all decent and will provide hours and hours of entertainment. I've had so much fun with this game, and at the price it's selling for here, there really is no excuse to miss out on this disc, even if it's simply one of the games you are after.

5 out of 5. Thanks Sega! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old School Memories !!!, 7 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. T. E. Harney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My Daughters favorite game was Crazy Taxi now her son loves it and was well worth the money to bring all that happiness back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun retro, 9 Oct 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have three of these games on the dreamcast. Crazy taxi is great. You drive around town picking up passengers but there is a time limit. Really good fun. The control is slightly off and I preferred the dreamcast controller. Sega bass fishing is immense fun. Pull out whoppers!! Not being a fisherman this one pails after half an hour. Again I preferred the dreamcast version as it came with a fishing rod controller. That really was good fun.
Next up was sonic adventure the first 3d adventure for old sonic. Disappointingly it only seemed to work in 4 by 3. Also it seems to be just about the same game as the Sonic the Hedgehog on the 360.
Nothing can prepare you for the monstrosity that is Space Channel 5 part 2. The first one was good fun but this rythmn action sequel is impossible.
Worth the 5 I paid for it. I would have liked a few more titles packed in with the mere 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dreamcast collection review, 28 July 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good fun - all the games are pretty fun to pick up and play. My young children love Sonic and Fishing, Space Channel is essentially a rhythmic game but with a quirky story.

For the price this collection is definitely worth getting and works out much cheaper than downloading the games independently from xbox live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, nostalgic, fun., 12 Mar 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As one of the kids who bought a Dreamcast on the launch of the console I was particularly drawn to this game and wasn't disappointed the games I spent so much time on as a kid Sonic Adventure and Crazy Taxi were just as good as I remember but I was a little worse than I recalled I am ashamed to admit. Speeding around as sonic and in a taxi is still as fun as it always was the only draw back being that there wasn't quit enough of these games the 'crazy box challenges' and plays as E-106 in Sonic adventure is still very fun and challenging. The voice acting in Sonic it has to be said is truly awful but the sound track for this and Crazy taxi are both fantastic.

I was also pleasantly surprised by how much fun fishing a dancing were I was never really interested in these as a kid but the wonderful and wacky world of Space Channel 5 was both difficult and enthralling. It was a little frustrating but very fun and so rewarding when a level was completed. I didn't get too involved with the fishing but its seems like a good arcade style game that would a people to the average gamer as well as the trout aficionado.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamcast Collection, 15 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The kids love it and it is good to see them enjoying a game without worrying about violence or themes that are not suitable for children. i cannot recommend this game enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 13 Mar 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game, cause I played it on the dreamcast. Lots of good levels on it. Only wish they halved the loading time. Every time you go to another section it loads. Other than that it is a very good game, just wish there were more levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The product was received in good condition. It was exactly how I expected it to be, and I will look forward to making more purchases like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic Adventure is my fav game so thanks very much!, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I chose this rating as this game means a lot to me, I've been playing it non stop all weekend. Item arrived earlier than expected and in perfect condition. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Amazing games have not been able to play dreamcast games for years, very happy to be playing sonic again. Ideal for people who miss dreamcast games. A great game selection true to the original game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamcast Collection (Xbox 360)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews