Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but basic
This does what it says on the tin. It is a mini edition as described. I like the layout of the book and it keeps you interested as it is not too busy. I will probably purchase the full edition next. So would certainly recommend.
Published on 13 May 2013 by Checkerz

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic
Only very basic Spanish in this book and most of it I already knew. I was looking for a book that would teach me something but it really is an absolute beginner's book.
Published on 28 May 2013 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
Only very basic Spanish in this book and most of it I already knew. I was looking for a book that would teach me something but it really is an absolute beginner's book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
Disappointed with it. Too much blurb at the start about origins of language.
Id have appreciated starting with alphabet and basic words, phrases.
Feel there are better guides out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but basic, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
This does what it says on the tin. It is a mini edition as described. I like the layout of the book and it keeps you interested as it is not too busy. I will probably purchase the full edition next. So would certainly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Basic & based on Latin American spanish, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
The book is easy to read but ver basic. It is based on Latin American Spanish, which I hadn't appreciated when ordering.Many words on mainland Spain are different, so not a great deal of use for me personally. HAving said that, some terms were also explained in the lingo usewd on the mainland, but could be confusing for some who don't have a basic grasp of the language. Should be made more explicit in description that id is based on LAtin American SPanish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for slow learners like me!, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
very explanatory helped a lot with my Spanish learning. A different approach to the usual text book found this book useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok-ish, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
A good start and some useful info but basic and lacking depth. Not much conversational Spanish. Useful with other books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unclear version!, 7 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
This is a Latin American Spanish version and had I known that before downloading, I would not have bought it! The title and/or the description should be clearer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hola, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this book due to my frequent visits to Spain. It didn't make it clear in the blurb that the Spanish in this book is the Spanish spoken in South America. Although the languages are very similar I wouldn't rely on this as my only means of communication.
A good book though as most of the grammar and words are the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not much Spanish. Almost useless., 31 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very little Spanish here! Most of the text witters on in english! There's MUCH MORE spanish in the average airport phrasebook. All the Spanish I knew alreay,and I'm just a tourist.
So glad I got the kindle edition 'cos a)cheaper and b) not taking up space. If I had the physical book I'd bin it as not worth it's space..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Interesting taster but..., 20 May 2013
This review is from: Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition (Kindle Edition)
It should be made very clear that this very very basic intro is focused on Latin Anerica and not overly conducive to Spain itself.

That said my pronunciation has come on leaps and bounds to the clear way the book is written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daily Spanish For Dummies®, Mini Edition
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews