Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars from imdb
I thought your readers would like to have this

Hemwalt rated 9 out of 10 on the Imdb site

One of my favorite films ever, 12 June 2006

Author: hermwalt from Germany

This film is a little gem. The story is told in a very relaxed way using the main actors voice as a commentator on his feelings and thoughts while you watch him...
Published on 13 Feb 2011 by Leibniz O'Leary

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no pleasure at all
Please dont waste your money , a film from the days when british movies were all big hair , shoulder pads , lovey doveys and wasting our money . Smug not sexy I turned it off .
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by cartoon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars from imdb, 13 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Pleasure principle [DVD] (DVD)
I thought your readers would like to have this

Hemwalt rated 9 out of 10 on the Imdb site

One of my favorite films ever, 12 June 2006

Author: hermwalt from Germany

This film is a little gem. The story is told in a very relaxed way using the main actors voice as a commentator on his feelings and thoughts while you watch him struggling through his love feelings.

All characters in this film have terrible problems with their feelings towards the other - and part wise same - sex. So unfolds a hard to believe but still believable (believe me) story. The actors are not overacting as we often see it in awarded roles but are appearing comfortably relaxed with their roles. The acting is good and right on the spot.

The probably best of the whole film is the soundtrack. I do not like soul music but the tracks are soulISH and fit the subject beautifully. A saxophone is used here and there and blends in nicely with the overall mood. Even one of the main actresses is shown playing it.

Very nice, very relaxing, very enjoyable. No big drama cinema, but a lovely film to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pleasure principle [DVD] (DVD)
good film about the 1980s culture - for those you lived through it is a memory jerker. Look at those mobile phones...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the Peter Firth Fan Girl, 17 April 2011
By 
This review is from: The Pleasure principle [DVD] (DVD)
My item came quickly and the packaging was nice. The product is adequate for what it is: VHS transfer to DVD. The picture quality is good enough for the purposes of seeing a naked Peter Firth--which is the *only* reason to buy this movie. As usual, Peter's performance lifts a bad movie to a tolerable movie. He shags a lot. So that's nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no pleasure at all, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pleasure principle [DVD] (DVD)
Please dont waste your money , a film from the days when british movies were all big hair , shoulder pads , lovey doveys and wasting our money . Smug not sexy I turned it off .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pleasure principle [DVD]
The Pleasure principle [DVD] by David Cohen (DVD - 2011)
6.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews