Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rat catching
did what it had to do caught 2 rats inside the one cage, now waiting for the big rat to find it .
the delivery was swift and the packaging was good.
would defenatly recommend it to anyone with a rat problem.
Published 15 months ago by narelle coath

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No success with this one
I've had this trap set in a rat infested area for over a month, but without success. Perhaps there's enough for them to eat elsewhere that they're not prepared to enter the assault course presented by this trap in order to get an extra snack, or perhaps they're too big to get through the smallish entry hole. In either case, it has yet to prove its usefulness. On the...
Published 20 months ago by Julio


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No success with this one, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
I've had this trap set in a rat infested area for over a month, but without success. Perhaps there's enough for them to eat elsewhere that they're not prepared to enter the assault course presented by this trap in order to get an extra snack, or perhaps they're too big to get through the smallish entry hole. In either case, it has yet to prove its usefulness. On the positive side, it is light to carry, easy to set, and you can check it from a distance to minimise disturbance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rat catching, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
did what it had to do caught 2 rats inside the one cage, now waiting for the big rat to find it .
the delivery was swift and the packaging was good.
would defenatly recommend it to anyone with a rat problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big Cheesey, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
Well Iv had the Big cheese multi-catch rat trap for a while now and the rats in the garden shed wont go near it, they eat the bait around the entrance but wont venture inside. I think the whole cage should be incased in plastic creating a dark hole and stopping it sound so metalic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the big cheese rat Trap, 13 July 2012
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
Caught one rat (the cat caught another) then i thought i had an other but when I looked it was a BlackBird, managed to get it out But since then nothing although the food goes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works so watch my video, 12 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
Length:: 3:50 Mins

it took 11 days to catch my 1st rat , i left trap in same position , i baited it with out of date blue cheese which the rats seem to love and lots of other scraps of food from pasta to grapes but the rat could go in get the food and go out again ! so you need to put food on the flap it treads on to get into the 2nd chamber so that thats open a bit so rats can see that foods in 2nd chamber. then once caught get rid of rat how ever you want , makes me realise how nasty those im a celebrity trials are now ! anyway as you can see in my video the trap does work but it takes rats days to figure out how to get into the 2nd chamber unless you wedge it open a bit with food. ask my anything about trap in comments on this review cheers :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rats, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
Didnt catch a single rat although tried different sorts of "bait" had to resort to poison in the end !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rat trap, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
Tried every position and different baits on my allotment
for over a year not one rat caught.
I have rats, see them most days smirking at me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total & absolute rubbish, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
Purchased the big cheese rat trap (normal rat trap) some time ago and it worked BRILLIANTLY, but after catching 9 BIG rats from bottom of my garden I was persuaded to be more humain, so purchased this. It's totally unfit for catching ANYTHING other than a mouse, I even used one of the rats previously caught (dead) to see if it would fit through the trapdoor and beleive me this rat needed to go to weight watchers if it was EVER going to get into this rat trap. Even my daughters pet hamster rolled about laughing when she looked at this pile of rubbish.
We even watched a rat climb in, remove the bait from the trap door, feast on it, take a nap then came out ! ! !
This surely must be classed as the Big Cheese superior apartment, as the word "trap" is something it is not.

Please, Please, Please do not purchase this item, our's ended up being flattened and burried to try and stop the little buggers burrowing through from next door decking where they sun themselves after eating all the food in the rat trap.

Returned to catching them the old fashioned way.
Ps found using Liquorice Allsorts works well especially the tubular ones with the white candy inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars useless trap, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
I was disappointed with the quality of this trap as when it arrived several parts of the wire frame were broken and had to be repaired
before use. It was delivered on the right day but the courier left it under the car and not rang the door bell I only found it by chance after checking my computer to find it had been left.

most dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap (Garden & Outdoors)
total waste of money they go in eat the bait then leave again LOL not worth the money, would not reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8f0b6a8)

This product

The Big Cheese Multi-Catch Rat Trap
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews