Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (239)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a tonic, ought to be free on the NHS!
Hugely appealing and endearing, Michael totally charms his audience, young and old.

His comedy comes from his wry observation of human nature and from the many simple things we can all relate to. How many people have gone into a hotel room, filled the mini kettle in the bathroom and then found you had to empty the thing before you can get it out from under the...
Published 20 months ago by Trudy Bradburne

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing compared with old material
I am a huge fan....and still re watch his old DVDs and re runs on TV......I was so excited about this DVD coming out, but I found myself trying hard to find it funny. not as good as his older previous material, so disappointing.
Published 19 months ago by C. Low


‹ Previous | 128 29 30 31 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Oct 2012
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
We saw him in Cardiff it was amazing he is brilliant and seems like a genuinely nice guy. Trying to see him again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing - Don't waste your money., 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the 'Live at Wembley' DVD. It was very funny. I ordered 'Showtime' hoping for the same quality of humour, but was left disappointed. I couldn't even watch the whole thing it was so bad. Didn't laugh once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It was pretty terrible, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
Watched 10/11 of his YouTube videos before I thought I'd order his DVDs, his youtube videos were a lot funnier than majority of the stuff on his DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's done it again, 4 July 2013
By 
T. Campbell (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful, funny DVD with Mr McIntyre, gave us full of laughs. Such a good performer. Looking forward to his next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HA, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this gig live and laughed so loud I had to get it on dvd. He never stops, just great viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as his first., 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
Michael is always likeable. Great observation and original material but compared to the first, much less joyfully anarchic to my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 2 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
I haven't watched this as it was bought as a present. I do like his humour though! A good watch I'm sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 17 Feb 2013
By 
T. Virtanen (Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
this is hilarious, awesome recording where he 70000 people to laugh at once. incredible he is speaking over an hour without drinking. and the storytelling is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as a Christmas present for my partner and loved it.....we have never laughed so much, definitely worth a watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael McIntyre: Showtime, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
this was a birthday present for my son he loves comedy and he really really loved this one as he has his other ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 128 29 30 31 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD]
Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] by Michael McIntyre (DVD - 2012)
5.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews