Customer Reviews


354 Reviews
5 star:
 (274)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a tonic, ought to be free on the NHS!
Hugely appealing and endearing, Michael totally charms his audience, young and old.

His comedy comes from his wry observation of human nature and from the many simple things we can all relate to. How many people have gone into a hotel room, filled the mini kettle in the bathroom and then found you had to empty the thing before you can get it out from under the...
Published on 14 Nov. 2012 by Trudy Bradburne

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing compared with old material
I am a huge fan....and still re watch his old DVDs and re runs on TV......I was so excited about this DVD coming out, but I found myself trying hard to find it funny. not as good as his older previous material, so disappointing.
Published on 23 Nov. 2012 by C. Low


‹ Previous | 128 29 3036 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
Funny as ever. Excellent DVD.
Arrived promptly and in working order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug. 2014
By 
Yvonne J. Yeoell "Vonnie" (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant. Can't go wrong with a DVD from Michael McIntyre!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant couldn't stop laughing from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic all round entertainer, 4 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
If you liked his previous DVD's then you'll love this one, once again McIntyre at his best. Using his tried and tested observational humour he really produces a blinder of a set and with only a few minor repetitions from other DVD's/Live sets/TV sessions this DVD will keep you chuckling round the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
fun easy comedy, have a laugh with family or friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as I expected, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
Michael kept walking back and for on the stage making me feel giddy. The beginning about the Olympic Games was stretched a bit and I found it boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 25 Jan. 2013
By 
Chunky1234 (Reading. Berks.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
Have always loved Michael McIntyre, read his book etc.. But to be honest this is not a DVD full of belly laughs. I do hope this is not the start of things to come from the guy as I know he can be funnier than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Performance, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been watching Michael McIntyre on television for several years and he has always been hilarious and never swore. I actually bought tickets to see him in Birmingham but was unable to attend due to personal circumstances. Michael's performance was poor by his standards with regular swear words and gabbled speech making the jokes hard to understand. He seemed a little weary and appeared to be rushing to finish early. I understand that tours of this magnitude must be very tiring but I was very disappointed with this video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nowhere near as funny as his last tours, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
I've always loved michael macintyre however, this tour was no where as funny as his previous ones. He repeats jokes/story's that I had already heard on his Live at the Apollo show and the ones I hadn't heard barely made me chuckle.
2 stars because still entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] (DVD)
I am a great fan of Michael McIntyre, have his other DVDs and watch him on TV. I tried to get tickets to see this show live but am so glad I couldn't, it was truly awful. Sorry, I know other reviews have raved about it but I wish I hadn't wasted my money on the DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 128 29 3036 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD]
Michael McIntyre: Showtime [DVD] by Michael McIntyre (DVD - 2012)
£5.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews