Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Bible app
an excellent tool and aid to reading the word of God. It makes reading the word easy as it can go everywhere with you. Couldnt do without it!
Published on 9 Nov. 2012 by Trishc

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fairy tale
I read this book but found it to be a fairy tale as opposed to factual, I also read the God delusion by Richard Dawkins which was much more realistic and was not made to control the masses in the dark ages like the bible was,shame really as I thought it would be factual.
Published 4 months ago by wordzel


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Bible app, 9 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible (App)
an excellent tool and aid to reading the word of God. It makes reading the word easy as it can go everywhere with you. Couldnt do without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible (App)
It was hard to install it at first but once I got it , it is easy to use. I like it a lot. I like being to highlight things & make notes & having the concordance built in to it. I will upload the message version too sometime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book for Life, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible (App)
I chose this rating because, although I have read the Bible every day since I was 15, it is still relevant as my life moves on & changes. I love the new NIV version as it has more correct translation in certain parts so that women are included where the original text has the meaning of both men & women. I already have a leather copy with larger print, but wanted access on my Kindle.

My only minor quibble is that I prefer English spelling - but that is my weakness! (My book has the English text & spelling.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine, but too complicated for my needs., 8 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible (App)
Just wanted an ASV Bible that I could highlight and find what I wanted to quickly. With this it had to be linked to other accounts and could interact with facebok etc - it would probably be good for those who love all that social networking stuff - but to complicated for my needs. A good product - but not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great App, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible (App)
clear easy to use, no extra costs when using, a wide choice of translations and audio option on most translations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent features., 3 Feb. 2015
By 
Aletheuon (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible (App)
This app offers a lot and has many fans. However, I already have the. Bible Gateway app and I'm used to using it and decided not to learn how to use this Bible app. I may find that it offers enough unique features to make me change my mind and in no way do I mean to criticise it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have Bible, will travel, 11 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible (App)
Have downloaded this app before onto my phone. Very useful to use. No bulky book, always with you. Easy to use. More than one version of the Bible and footnotes to boot. Great app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice app, 13 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Bible (App)
Very nice app. Lots of Bible translations. Now I never forger my Bible at home because I have on my phone. I also have it on my tablet which is so handy. I can follow my pastor and at the same time record the cermon. Nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great offline or on., 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible (App)
This is one of the best apps for reading the Bible I have used. Just make sure you download your bibles for use offline.

I would have given it 5 stars but the additional features it now provides, I think get in the way a bit. However these plans and notes can be shut off in the settings, and from the menu just click bible and you can read the bible easily.

A few reviews have mistakenly claimed the text size can not be altered and that navigating is difficult. The text size can be altered and navigation is simple by just tapping on the book title at the top of the page and selecting a new book,chapter or verse. By tapping the bible version you can change to any supported version of the bible in the same way. To use it with no internet connection just download your favourite versions when you are connected via wifi.

I mainly use it as a bible reader and have yet to find one with the range of translations, and ease of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Release?, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible (App)
I have really enjoyed this app so far, but the app has suddenly stopped, known of my devotionals seem to open, I realised from a friend using ipad that there has been a new release this month; release 5.3 I guess. When are we going to be able to update so this app can work ok?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bible
Bible by YouVersion
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews