Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mein got vot a great film
well like the evil angel I like the film and I have blood rayne 1 and 2 so I had to have the 3rd one I really like it,well worth buying dave
Published 7 months ago by dave wolstenholme

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars When will we finally comprehend our inhumanity?
This is a movie about vampire Nazis killed by a katana-swinging medieval chick. There is NO excuse for it to be this bad.

But yes, "Bloodrayne: The Third Reich" really IS that bad, combining everything that was wretched about the last two movies and adding plenty of new idiocies of its own. Unerotic sex, slapdash action scenes, a plot crammed with filler and...
Published on 26 Aug 2011 by E. A Solinas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars When will we finally comprehend our inhumanity?, 26 Aug 2011
By 
E. A Solinas "ea_solinas" (MD USA) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a movie about vampire Nazis killed by a katana-swinging medieval chick. There is NO excuse for it to be this bad.

But yes, "Bloodrayne: The Third Reich" really IS that bad, combining everything that was wretched about the last two movies and adding plenty of new idiocies of its own. Unerotic sex, slapdash action scenes, a plot crammed with filler and starring Natassia Malthe's breasts, this is an exercise in bored ineptitude... or, in other words, an Uwe Boll movie.

During World War II, Rayne (Malthe) has taken to slaughtering Nazis at the camps, when she isn't hanging around a bordello getting naked massages. However, some of her blood was splattered on Commandant Brand (Michael Pare), right after she stabbed him, and he soon rises as a vampire. So the sadistic Dr Mangler (Clint Howard), a cut-rate Mengele clone, decides to take his vampire research further.

Rayne is horrified (or mildly confused, if you go by Malthe's expression) by this discovery, and she soon realizes that Mangler is planning to inject vampire blood into Hitler to make him immortal and nigh-unkillable. So she teams up with the local Resistance (populated by a bunch of undeveloped people whose names I can't remember), and tries to eliminate the vampires before Hitler grows a pair of fangs.

"BloodRayne: The Third Reich" is just as silly as the first movie, and as devastatingly dull as the second. And since this is Uwe Boll, there's lots of explicit gore, silly fight scenes, stupid plot holes (those Nazis don't hear a guy being killed TEN FEET BEHIND THEM?!) and unintentionally hilarious dialogue ("I am the prodigal son of the Third Reich! I am power incarnate... OOF!").

But don't worry, NONE of that is half as campily entertaining as it sounds. The story is painfully limp, and it sort of oozes by slowly -- most of it is just the Commandant and Dr. Mangler plot world domination, while Rayne hangs around with the Resistance doing... nothing much. It takes FOREVER for her to actually start fighting the bad guys.

However... that is STILL not enough. So Boll crams the movie with filler -- REEEAAALLLY LOOOONNG softcore lesbian sex scenes, Vampire Hitler dreams, and whole SUBPLOTS that exist merely to take up time. What is the point of the codebreaker Magda again, except to eat up ten minutes of running time and never be mentioned again? Don't be silly, there IS no point!

And you know the movie is full of fail when the best-developed character is a Nazi lieutenant. Natassia Malthe is awful as usual -- she looks, acts and sounds like a whiny teenage girl, especially since she spends much of the movie squeaking at the doughy Resistance leader. She does have two qualifications, though -- and both of them are CONSTANTLY on display.

It takes a special brand of horribleness to wreck a VAMPIRE NAZI movie, but Uwe Boll managed it. "BloodRayne" completes the trifecta of vampire wretchedness, so don't watch it except for a MST3K weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its not that bad, 6 July 2011
By 
PJ Rankine (Wallington, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I remember the director of the 'Police Academy' films saying he would keep making them until he got it right which was ironic as they got progressively worse. Uwe Boll however is actually improving very slightly with his 'Bloodrayne' series. No, its not a good film but its far from being a terrible one. Natassia Malthe is back as the dhampir Rayne and she is one hot 37 year old. You get to see a lot of her in this film featuring as it does two sex scenes, one of them lesbian. This time she is taking on the German army during WW2 somewhere in Eastern Europe and its more believable than the wild west of episode 2. Gone however are her unique blades to be replaced by a pair of swords which she manages to lose during the film. The plot races along at an entertaining rate and the cast all have a good time and at the end of the day its about entertainment not education or spiritual enlightenment. Take it from me there's a lot worse vampire movies than this out there. Next time can we have Rayne in modern times please Uwe and don't replace Natassia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mein got vot a great film, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] (DVD)
well like the evil angel I like the film and I have blood rayne 1 and 2 so I had to have the 3rd one I really like it,well worth buying dave
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bloodrayne 3 The Blood Reich, 31 July 2013
By 
Stevie Thoroughgood (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Not As Good As Bloodrayne 1 And 2 It Is Just O.K. As Far As I Am Concerned Buy It If It Is At A Low price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bloodrayne 3, 27 Jan 2013
By 
P. J. Gray (Boksburg, South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This film was not bad. I think that the first one is the best one in the series. I am undecided which is the better one, this film or Bloodrayne 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor, 24 April 2012
This review is from: The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the latest on the Bloodrayne series but this grim East European effort has none of the magic and sparkle of the other films. I think this is a nail in the coffin for the franchise.

Natassia Malthe plays the sexy vamp and possibly does the best she can but I don't think the crude love scenes really add anything to this movie. I can't blame her for the lame production values.

It revolves around our vampire heroine battling the evil of undead Nazi's. Throw in a few crap Nazi characters, including an evil doctor and you get a plot a 5 year old could come up with.

As a fan I was distressed at the loss of her trademark swords and as a film, I found it to be dark and grey, not in a brooding way but it a crap production way.

Lame, boring and tedious, I was greatly disappointed with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Pure Moment, 8 Aug 2011
By 
L. Sinclair "Shakalooloo" (Exeter, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This movie, as previous reviewers have stated, is terrible. Yet there is one moment worth watching it for, right at the end. The final vampire killing is surely the greatest example of its kind ever filmed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars BLOODRAYNE GOES SUPER "B" MOVIE, 17 April 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] (DVD)
In looking at the US DVD box I wondered if Bloodrayne was wearing any panties, after watching the "B" quality movie, I guess the answer is "No." Natassia Malthe, being a dancer by trade is a natural for the graceful moves of Bloodrayne. However the movie has moved into solid "B" territory. Perhaps the biggest disappointment was Clint Howard in his role as Dr. Mangler. What was that accent? Could his lines and acting have been worse without being campy?

After a very quick introduction as to who is Bloodrayne (BR), the movie jumps quickly into a fight scene with BR helping the "resistance" kill Nazis. The resistance don't have any accents, so it if hard to tell who they are, but they cook things slowly like the French. During the fight a Nazi gets a taste of BR's blood and becomes a vampire himself. BR has a nightmare where a Hitler with a large Jewish nose bites her.

The ending was a bit of a let down. Bad plot. Bad dialogue. Bad acting. Good nudity.

F-bomb, nudity, sex, cool lesbian sex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Why., 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this feeling that this movie would be full of action and gore and blood not long winded half assed acting scenes and kids play fight scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 15 Mar 2014
There may well be a place for films so bad they're wonderful, for films who are knowingly cheesy and for films that are all action and no story... But there is no place on earth that deserves this awful, semi literate pile of crap. AVOID at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD]
The Blood Reich: Bloodrayne 3 [DVD] by Uwe Boll (DVD - 2011)
4.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews