Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid product
We desperately wanted salt & pepper mills which didn't make a mess all over the table and kitchen cupboard. These fit the bill perfectly and were good value for money. They are solidly built, they look good and they do what they're supposed to do very well. What more can you ask for?
Good product, good service, good price
Published on 11 Nov 2011 by Mark Rawsthorne

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good news - Bad news
The good news is not having pools of salt or pepper all over my kitchen is such a revelation it's made me crazily happy and they mill well too with a nice design. Brilliant idea.

The bad news is we are now on third salt mill as keep breaking and coming apart. However Cole & Mason do recognise this as an issue and will replace it for you. They told me they are...
Published 21 months ago by ME


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good news - Bad news, 29 Nov 2012
By 
ME (Bournemouth, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
The good news is not having pools of salt or pepper all over my kitchen is such a revelation it's made me crazily happy and they mill well too with a nice design. Brilliant idea.

The bad news is we are now on third salt mill as keep breaking and coming apart. However Cole & Mason do recognise this as an issue and will replace it for you. They told me they are working on improving the design to stop this happening which was music to my ears as I don't think I can live without these mills in my life.

Did take a while to train my husband not to put them upside down on the surface after using out of habit and therefore defeating the whole object.

I would not recommend these as a gift for someone else but if you are buying for yourself, don't throw out your old mills as you will need those while waiting for your replacement mill sooner or later until they fix the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid product, 11 Nov 2011
By 
Mark Rawsthorne "Markle" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
We desperately wanted salt & pepper mills which didn't make a mess all over the table and kitchen cupboard. These fit the bill perfectly and were good value for money. They are solidly built, they look good and they do what they're supposed to do very well. What more can you ask for?
Good product, good service, good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flip pepper and salt mills, 10 April 2011
By 
Mrs. ca brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic quality from a well-known quality brand. NO MESS when using, as they are turned back after use, great looking, FANTASTIC!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Salt and Pepper Grinders, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
I have had many salt and pepper grinders over the 50 years I have been married. These are definitely the best. They give a good free flow of both salt and pepper and never seem to get clogged up. You do have to get used to turning them the other way up and it's always interesting to see guests puzzling about where the salt/pepper comes out but once used they are usually won over and want a set for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes they really are as good as the other reviews say!, 31 Oct 2012
By 
Emma W (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this because I dislike the mess made by normal salt and pepper mills - especially the bits that got left in the kitchen cupboard where they were kept when not in use. This salt and pepper mill don't make the same mess as the grinder is at the top (you turn them upside down to use). The first time you come to use them it seems a bit unnatural to upturn them before using, but you soon get used to it. They come with salt and pepper already inside but when it's gone, refilling couldn't be easier - just pull out the rubber bung from the bottom of the mill, top it up, then push the bung back in. They look nice on the table too, I couldn't ask for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO MESSNInverta salt and pepper mills, 30 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
These salt and pepper mills do exactly as they are supposed to do, put salt and pepper on food NOT on the table. Brilliant I have 2 sets, 1 in the kitchen and 1 for the dining room table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grate idea!, 14 Nov 2013
By 
A. B. Mcmullon "Skypilot" (Sedbergh, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
Really impressed with these which I bought after the previous Cole & Mason Mills fell apart after years of service.

They are well-made and the inverted design looks good as well as being a practical solution to having salt and pepper all over your kitchen table or top.

Easy to re-fill as the bottom is a pull-out rubber bung.

Best of all the 'grade' of the grounds is easily adjustable by turning the mill spindle at the top. This means you can have very fine salt and pepper, eg for chips, or nice and course salt and pepper to season the skin side of Sea Bass fillets (a personal favourite!).

Everyone who has seen and used these has gone off to order their own - that is a good recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars salt and pepper grinders, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
the cole and mason inverta flip chrome pepper and salt mill gift set works really well it arrived on time and also contained sea salt and pepper been searching everywhere for this product a must have if you want to stop the mess the ordinary grinders leave i have also managed to sell one to my friend as she was so impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No mess; no waste, 19 Sep 2012
By 
Kathleen (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
I cannot believe there are so few versions of this simple idea on the market. After years of mess and waste caused by pepper landing either on a tray, tablecloth or work surface we now save money and time. In addition to being excellent pepper grinders they are so easy to fill by comparison with the more usual top fill models. A simple rubber bung in the wide bottom means refilling can be done quickly and without a funnel. We replaced the salt with mixed peppercorns. Sadly, here is the only downside we have encountered so far. The largest peppercorns are too big to be ground, but we haven't found any mill that will deal with these. However, I thought to give the product five stars when it won't deal with these would be misleading. I feel this is a minor problem considering the other advantages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cole & Mason Inverta Flip 154 mm Chrome Pepper and Salt Mill Gift Set (Kitchen & Home)
No mess at all, very sturdy too..My friends are also going to get the same product after seeing how they work. Fantastic idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews