Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable game
Great game! Kept my children entertained during our journey on the plane and just before bed time in the hotel. Only downfall is I don't think this game will last, the card pieces on the board bend easily, think it would be better with plastic pieces, it would make it more durable. I think it is expensive for the quality.
Published on 11 Jun. 2012 by R Colclough

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the money
Delivery very efficient and well packaged. As always you can rely on amazon to deliver as promised.
As for the actual game, my daughter absolutely loves it and was very pleased that she can take it with her on holiday.
The reason for my rating is that the picture cards which fit into the frame of guess who are very flimsy and after only a couple of games the...
Published on 14 Jun. 2013 by Hoots72


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable game, 11 Jun. 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
Great game! Kept my children entertained during our journey on the plane and just before bed time in the hotel. Only downfall is I don't think this game will last, the card pieces on the board bend easily, think it would be better with plastic pieces, it would make it more durable. I think it is expensive for the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the money, 14 Jun. 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
Delivery very efficient and well packaged. As always you can rely on amazon to deliver as promised.
As for the actual game, my daughter absolutely loves it and was very pleased that she can take it with her on holiday.
The reason for my rating is that the picture cards which fit into the frame of guess who are very flimsy and after only a couple of games the cards have become damaged due to them getting stuck when you push them down.
I don't know how long it will last!
Overall for the money and for travelling with children it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not brilliant quality., 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
A great size to pack for a journey, however the cards are a bit fiddly and getting frayed quite quickly. It needs to be kept in it's original box for transportation so not to lose the cards,

The images are quite small, so some players will need their specs to see the faces properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cards keep slipping down - Frustrating!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
We had a lot of fun with this game initially.
Now, a few weeks later, some of the faces cards keep slipping down on one of the game boards, which is very frustrating and makes it unusable.

It's a real pity, but I would not be recommending this travel version for this reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
Brought back memories. not as good as the original though. details are harder to see and the whole thing is rather flimsy. Lost the seperate individual cards already as no storage bit, strange that because it's supposed to be a travel game. Kids like it. No complaints from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 24 July 2014
By 
G. Innes (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
Great game, but it uses mini cards rather than flip down plastic pieces like full size game. Not the same thrill! Also, the packaging element for a travel game wasn't very good. No real system for storing the parts together after you have played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good game, bit fiddly, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
Good fun game, but the cards are a bit fiddly and getting dog eared quite quickly, doesn't pack up into a secure case for travelling which is a shame.

Older players will need their specs to see the faces properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
It's a good size great for traveling packs and unpacks easily, the cards are a bit fiddly getting them in when you first set up but you only have to do it once, it's age range is 5/6 yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A little flimsy, 11 Jan. 2015
By 
S. Spiteri (hampshire uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
The thickness of the cards was a little flimsy - I laminated them all to make them last a bit longer. Actual concept of game good for travel, kept my kids amused on a long journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 17 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guess Who Travel Board Game (Toy)
Chose this for going on holiday with our grandchildren aged 6 and 5. They really enjoyed the game and it kept them (and us) happily occupied when we had spare time on our hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guess Who Travel   Board Game
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews