Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared for bruises!
I bought this game as it was on offer and it has proved to be a winner in our house. The premise is simple - get rid of your cards and score the most points. It's sort of like snap 2.0, you build piles by placing the number cards in sequence (up or down) and the one that puts the 5 on the pile shouts Ratuki and takes them. Seems simple but there's more than one pile to...
Published on 18 Feb. 2012 by Mark Bennison

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just don't get it!
Bought this card game for my 9 year old as an alternative to Uno. We play loads of card games and despite watching a youtube video are still none the wiser on what we should do! What a shame! The instructions are terrible!
Published 14 months ago by Vicky


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared for bruises!, 18 Feb. 2012
By 
Mark Bennison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
I bought this game as it was on offer and it has proved to be a winner in our house. The premise is simple - get rid of your cards and score the most points. It's sort of like snap 2.0, you build piles by placing the number cards in sequence (up or down) and the one that puts the 5 on the pile shouts Ratuki and takes them. Seems simple but there's more than one pile to follow, you must always have three cards in your hand and you can only use one hand to play. And you get carried away quite quickly - hence the bruises as you try to slap down your cards at the same time as others. The game says it is for 9 upwards but my 7 year old enjoys this (and cheats quite well!); my five year old also enjoys it, but isn't yet quick enough to get his cards out so gets annoyed! So, highly recommended - simple, easy to pick up and addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, frantic, fantastic game!, 15 Oct. 2013
By 
E. Fisher (Nottingham, Notts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
Took this on holiday as wanted games that didn't take up too much room in suitcase. There were 6 of us playing (aged between 17 and 60) and we were crying with laughter at the end of it! Each round of the game only last a few minutes and you play as many rounds as you want so it's not the sort of game that goes on so long that you all get bored.

It's a very fast, frantic game where you all play your cards at the same time to try and finish a run of cards which you can then keep. Players with most runs/points win the game. As there is no having to sit and wait your turn, this makes it much more fun. If you have very fast reactions, you will do well. Needless to say the teenagers in our group were better at it than the adults! Young children will pick it up quickly although very young children may not be able to cope with the very fast pace of card playing which may result in them feeling at a disadvantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RaTuKi - OneToFive! Is Fast, fun & easy to pick up!, 27 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
I bought this game on a whim. It looked good fun! IT WAS! It took about 10 mins for us all to completely get the hang of it! We ended up playing for at least two hours (that was the 1st night!) we played it the next night and will play it again on new years eve... WITH AN ALCOHOL TWIST! I would recommend buying two lots as it gets a bit heated and players get excited and cards get bent! BUY THIS GAME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast frantic easy card game, 1 Nov. 2014
By 
Happy and Smiling "I love books and audio boo... (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
We purchased this whilst on holiday and ended up playing it at dinner and breakfast each day as we loved it so much. It couldn't be easier to learn (each player gets a stack of their own coloured cards, you have to lay stacks in the middle that go up or down in consecutive numbers, once you lay down a five you claim that stack as yours. The more cards you collect the more points you get. Any cards left in your hand at the end of the game get substracted from your total). You can play strategically, or just manically fast. We all end up screaming ratuki during the game and the younger players cheat a bit, but it is enormous fun. Anyone can play, but it is a maximum of 5 players, unless you buy more than one game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frantic, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
Really good fun game for our ten year old. Can get quite competitive! Simple Maths means it also has an educational benefit....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Fast Game, 3 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
Great fun, a frantically fast game. All the family love it although I need to increase my speed in order to beat the kids! Great value for money, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just don't get it!, 9 Jan. 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
Bought this card game for my 9 year old as an alternative to Uno. We play loads of card games and despite watching a youtube video are still none the wiser on what we should do! What a shame! The instructions are terrible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fast fun game, 1 May 2014
By 
H. Newell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
This was a fast fun game that was great for number work, the kids are doing some basic maths with out realising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ratuki is addictive, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
All our family Love this game. a competitive but fun time is had with family and friends and delivery was quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ratuki Game (Toy)
Fun for all ages, definitely would recommend as a family game that anyone can quickly learn to play. Excellent product worth the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ratuki Game
Ratuki Game by Hasbro
£7.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews