Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New convert to Yorkshire tea
Like most tea-loving Brits who live abroad, it's often difficult to get a decent cup of 'char'. In some place you manage to find the odd PG Tips or Tetley, but it's usually expensive and many companies don't seem to deliver abroad unless you pay high postage costs. When I saw this offer on Amazon, I just had to try it. I'm glad I did because I've 'discovered' Yorkshire...
Published on 29 July 2011 by Garildo

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I requested a bag of 480 Yorkshire Tea bags and what I received was 3 packets of tea of Yorkshire Tea GOLD, I suppose that was the bonus. I thought in this day and age being 21st Century good customer relations etc communication is utmost but I was so wrong. Yes I got Yorkshire Tea Gold instead of Yorkshire Tea and no apology or compliment slip stating anything will not...
Published 19 months ago by Marteen 57


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New convert to Yorkshire tea, 29 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like most tea-loving Brits who live abroad, it's often difficult to get a decent cup of 'char'. In some place you manage to find the odd PG Tips or Tetley, but it's usually expensive and many companies don't seem to deliver abroad unless you pay high postage costs. When I saw this offer on Amazon, I just had to try it. I'm glad I did because I've 'discovered' Yorkshire tea, and I personally think it gives the strongest and best flavoured tea on the market. Next time I'm in the UK I know which brand I'll be buying. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tea from oop north!, 30 Jun 2014
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Yorkshire Tea Catering (Pack of 1, Total 480 Bags) (Grocery)
Even from a child I've been a tea drinker. I was probably one of those babies you see with a bottle of tea rather than milk (I actually can't drink milk!) and I went on to be called 'Tea tank' by my Mum! Nice. Obviously I've tried many a brand of tea bag over the years and seemed settled on Tetley. . . .until Yorkshire Tea came into my tea laden life that is.

Yorkshire Tea is a black blend and has actually been around since the 70's surprisingly. It's a strong cuppa and what I would call a proper brew being from oop north like!

This 480 bag represents great value for money!

The recipe is a secret as with all great recipes (including my cheesecake one!) but to get a tea bag this good the manufacturers have to buy top quality tea. Take Yorkshire Gold, their `best ever' brew. It's a bright, luxurious cup with a smooth malty flavour that comes from a blend of teas from the top ten tea gardens in the world, particularly those in Assam, Kenya and Rwanda. It's said that from tea garden to table your tea has been tasted/tested 8 times along the way to ensure quality!

Yorkshire tea is also do a tea bag for hard water areas, a decafe and of course Yorkshire Gold!

How to make a proper brew - In a pot -

Run the tap a little so the water is nicely aerated. Use water that has boiled just once - any more than that and the level of oxygen in the water is reduced and your tea can taste a bit `flat'.

Warm the teapot first by swilling boiling water around inside it, then warm the cups with the water from the teapot. For a four-cup pot, use two teabags. For loose tea, use one teaspoon per person and one for the pot. Add freshly boiled water to the pot, stir and leave to brew for 4-5 minutes depending on how strong you like it.

In a cup -

Pour freshly boiled water directly onto your teabag in a mug. This way the tea infuses better than adding the teabag to water. Leave to brew for 4-5 minutes according to taste. Remove the teabag with a spoon giving it just one gentle squeeze. If you're making tea in a cup though, it's never milk first - it reduces the water temperature so it doesn't brew properly. Add milk last in a cup!

Did you know there's quite a few uses for used teabags? Sure is and here's a few here -

- Soothe Tired or Injured Eyes
Crying all night over a few negs on your reviews can result in puffy and red eyes. While regular ice bags would work, a couple of tea bags can do the trick. Soak them in ice cold water then apply over your eyelids, as compresses. The tea will rejuvenate your face, removing the redness and puffiness after a while. This method also works for reducing the effects of Scleritis or as it is more commonly known - Pinkeye.

- Flavour Your Meat (stop it!) Meat tastes great when cooked the right way, but when not prepared properly, it can turn out bland, tough and unappealing. Here's one way of solving that problem, use tea bags to marinade your meat. The sweetness of the drink will add a savory taste to your barbecue.

- Reduce calorie intake in drinks (except beer) If you're a health junkie, you're definitely aware of the unpleasant effects of soft drink and alcoholic beverages on your body. To lessen the guilt of consuming these sinful drinks, you can substitute half of it with tea. Soak the used tea bag in hot or cold water again for a few minutes, then get the same amount of soft drink or alcoholic beverage and mix them together. There's less calories and sugar, but the flavor will be improved. Not for me though as a beer lover :)

- All round Cleaner Tea can effectively remove grease and grime on mirrors, floors and even lino, so why not use your old bags to make a cold brew, then use it as a cleaning solution? Mop your lino or wooden flooring with these. Clean your kitchen countertops with it as well. You can use this for unpainted wooden furniture. Just make sure you wipe it thoroughly, so it won't stain. I think I'll sew several together and yell my son its a flannel.

- Remove Warts Warts are what grow on trolls and they're unsightly. There are numerous around the house items you can use to remove them. Old tea bags are one example. Soak them in hot water, then put over your wart for 20 to 30 minutes at a time. Make sure you dispose of the tea bag after using it on the wart, it's worth a try!

- Deodorise your house Tea bags soak in water, but they can also soak in the stuffy and stinky smell of shoes or closets. Place a few unwrapped and unused tea bags on a small , then dish/plastic lid and put this inside the cupboard. If it's shoes, place one bag in every shoe. My son has 240 bags in each shoe he owns.

- Give Oral Relief (don't even go there!) Got a painful mouth ulcer? It can go away on its own, but if you want to speed up the healing process, soak a used tea bag, then bite down on it. The tea's healing properties will soothe the pain and make the sore go away faster. This method also helps stop a pulled tooth from bleeding.

- Sunburn And Acne Solution Old tea bags can also be added to your bath, too! If you've got a bad case of acne, or if your skin is raw and red from tanning at the beach, use the old tea bags to provide relief. Wash off the affected areas with cold tea made from used bags. After several applications, you'll feel the cooling and calming effects. You can also invite Norris McWhirter around and drink a bath full of tea whilst you're at it!

- Feed Your Plants Here's a great way to reuse all the old tea bags you have around the house: use them for your plants. Tea bags can be used as an organic fertilizer for potted house plants, with many stimulant benefits from the nutrients in the ingredients. You can even remove the bags and mix the tea leaves inside with your soil, helping absorb water and retaining moisture. If your problem is leaking bottom holes in the plant containers, you can use teabags to prevent the leakage. This also works well for hanging planters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yorkshire teabags, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this product lived up to the very high standard that I have come to expect from yorkshire teabags and it was delivered surprisingly quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Cuppa, 1 Jun 2012
By 
Ben (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In my humble opinion this is the best tasting tea out there.
Full of flavour and makes a heavenly cup of tea.
Strong and revitalising.
It is what cake and cookies were made for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yorkshire tea ..., 29 Sep 2013
This review is from: Yorkshire Tea Catering (Pack of 1, Total 480 Bags) (Grocery)
As a Yorkshire tea drinker living in France I was really pleased to find this product available from amazon uk. Delivery was quick and the overall cost quite competitive. Shame amazon doesn't have the same low or no cost delivery charges in place for France that it has for other mainland European countries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your mug deserves it!, 14 April 2009
Those taylors in Harrogate have certainly had the technique within their grasps for many years. The technique, that is, of making the perfect cup of tea. Being that they are one of the few remaining tea merchants in the United Kingdom, their cup suggests prestige over the mainstream brand.

Yorkshire Tea is perfect in the morning before work, during the day, during Corrie and as a night cap before bed. In fact, Yorkshire is just as versatile as the humble glass of Sheffield tap water! How the brew is made is a matter of great importance; the water must be boiling with vigor prior to pouring and must not have been boiled on a previous occasion. The bag should be brewed generously before squeezing it against the side of the mug and a few minutes should be left for it to cool before drinking, lest you burn your tea-tasting buds, rendering the ritual invalid.

The 480 pack is not perfect in terms of quantity, though opulent in quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed by hundreds of British tourists, every year, in the Azores!, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thanks to Amazon, the guests at our small 'boutique hotel', Quinta do Mar in Caloura, on the island of Sao Miguel in the Azores, Portugal, are able to enjoy the great pleasure of a cup of Yorkshire Tea as they sit on our pavilion terrace, looking over our tropical gardens and palm-lined swimming pool towards the Atlantic sea. It's impossible to buy good quality Indian-grown teas, here. The teabags are only available in very small packets and the tea is extremely light, taste-wise. We used to rely on family and friends for our supplies from the U.K. but now, with Amazon's free 'Super Saver' delivery for orders worth 25.00 or more, we're able to offer our guests complimentary British-blended 'cuppas', 24-hours-a-day! There's nothing better to stay refreshed and cool, in the warm, sub-tropical climate of the Azores Archipelago, than to have a good cup of 'cha' (the portuguese word for tea). In fact, we have two tea factories here (open to tourists) that still use original, Victorian British industrial equipment to process the tea but they only grow Chinese tea on the plantations and as nice as that is, in our opinion, it's not a substitute for the perfectly-blended Indian teas for which Britain is world-famous. So, congratulations to Yorkshire for blending such a great-tasting 'strong' tea that's enhanced with the milk from our Azorean dairy herds and to Amazon for selling and organising the shipping of it to our beautiful, unspoilt islands in the middle of the Atlantic. Together, with the help of the internet, you have helped make the Azores a holiday-maker's dream 'home away from home'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire Tea Catering (Pack of 1, Total 480 Bags) (Grocery)
All good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire Tea Catering (Pack of 1, Total 480 Bags) (Grocery)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very handy to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yorkshire Tea Catering (Pack of 1, Total 480 Bags)
9.99
In stock on July 27, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews