Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not just for iPhone.
Seemed to be the best designed product available at the moment so even though I don't have an iPhone it got it anyway.

Can happily confim that this will work fine with a range of smartphones, not just the iphone.
I have used it with a Sony Ericsson Xperia play (very large body phone) and also with a HTC desire S (relatively small body phone) and it worked...
Published on 24 Feb 2012 by Dogshark

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, ok mount, wont fit any of my bikes.. however...
So the case is great, has padding to support the phone, the water tight zip works (tried this in a sink of water, not a drop)
I have the HTC One X which is quite a large phone and it fits even within its rubber normal case. You can also use the touch screen through this case.

The mount on the other hand is not big enough to fit any bikes. the standard...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. B. J. Shirley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not just for iPhone., 24 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Water Resistant Cycle/Bike Cell Phone Mount Hard Case For Apple iPhone 4, 4S (C Spire Wireless) & iPod Touch (4g, 8gb, 16gb, 32gb) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Seemed to be the best designed product available at the moment so even though I don't have an iPhone it got it anyway.

Can happily confim that this will work fine with a range of smartphones, not just the iphone.
I have used it with a Sony Ericsson Xperia play (very large body phone) and also with a HTC desire S (relatively small body phone) and it worked equally as well with both.

Using your touchscreen through the clear plastic front takes a little getting used to. It is difficult for example (in Android) to drag down your status bar or hit first time your tray icons. Not impossible just a little tricky at first.
As I really just use the music player while riding, along with a Sony Ericsson MW-600 stereo bluetooth headset, its a perfect solution.

I use Poweramp as my music player for a good number of reasons but what I like about it in regards to this product is that it allows you to configure the player so the screen will not time out and you only need to swipe across the middle of the display to switch tracks. No trouble at all doing this even through the clear plastic screen.

I know its a little battery intensive to turn off the screen timeout but with brightness dimmed and as long as your ride is short enough, not really a problem. And I do this for good reason.

Forget about using any of your side buttons or screen lock button. This is this products only big flaw. Not impossble to use them but nearly. I'm not sure how they could have overcome this issue given the neccessities of the design, but really once I got my apps set up the way I wanted them, then this became much less of an issue.

My only other concern with this item is the mounting bracket. Not the most robust and seems a little bulky for what is required. It elevates the phone further away from the frame than I would like and in doing so is a little wobbly while your riding down the road. Especially with heavy phone like the Xperia play. You might want to pack it away if your offroad. For street though it is fine.
Has a habit of slipping down slightly regardless of how tight you fix it to your bars. Nothing major.

Have heard people say that their phone flew off down the road after hitting a bump and while this has not happened to me yet, I can see how it could happen.

Still, Pros outweigh cons IMO so would still recommend for now until something better comes along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, ok mount, wont fit any of my bikes.. however..., 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So the case is great, has padding to support the phone, the water tight zip works (tried this in a sink of water, not a drop)
I have the HTC One X which is quite a large phone and it fits even within its rubber normal case. You can also use the touch screen through this case.

The mount on the other hand is not big enough to fit any bikes. the standard handle bar is 31.8mm, it will not go around this, however, i took the little screw out, put it in the biggest setting i could then ran a few Zip ties around the mount and handle bar, this worked fine. As the case is quick release you can just leave the mount on the bike, i doubt it will get pinched. It also stays in place perfectly in high winds and at speed (30-35kph) Phone never moved once.

I can be worth this for the case over others, but it is kind of annoying that it wont go around anything. ( i have 3 bikes and it wont fit any of them) so 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: DURAGADGET Water Resistant Cycle/Bike Cell Phone Mount Hard Case For Apple iPhone 4, 4S (C Spire Wireless) & iPod Touch (4g, 8gb, 16gb, 32gb) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great if you use your mobile to navigate. I cannpt believe I spent months cycling without that gadget. Since buying it, I do nto get on a bike without it. Good value for money.
One little problem i had with this is that the zip end broke off after a few times I used it so it is a little tricky now to open and close it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mostly in fair nice weather but got caught out one day with rain ..., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Water Resistant Cycle/Bike Cell Phone Mount Hard Case For Apple iPhone 4, 4S (C Spire Wireless) & iPod Touch (4g, 8gb, 16gb, 32gb) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Used it several times now, mostly in fair nice weather but got caught out one day with rain (. Not a deluge but rainy all the same.) and item worked as advertised kept my phone dry. The iPhone holder easily detaches from the bike mount via a toggle. Been over very bumpy ground and mount and holder havn't come off yet so very pleased with item. Also the bike mount is easily removed to put on another bike ( I use a couple of bikes Mountain bike for off road and cycle tracks and a road bike ) without any tools as it's just a Knurled bolt. Overall really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It seems great - haven't fully tested it though. My s4 Samsung fits and touch screen works through the cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great customer service, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product was initially delayed, but having received a replacement, the product is great. Exactly as described, good value. Id recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, great item, thankyou, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an elegant design. It's easy to fit to the bike and to take the pouch containing the phone on and off. The fine zip is does appear to make it waterproof, and after a spot of PTFE spray is very smooth. The touch screen on my S3 works well. The only 'issue' has been reflection in bright sunlight, but wearing a darker top addresses that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Water Resistant Cycle/Bike Cell Phone Mount Hard Case For Apple iPhone 4, 4S (C Spire Wireless) & iPod Touch (4g, 8gb, 16gb, 32gb) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This was just what I needed to hold my phone to the handlebars securely. It fits the phone perfectly which is fine but it does mean that if you usually have a case for your phone it must be removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars phone bag for your bike, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well its strong enough to hold my Nokia 625 and now i can use
The gps on the phone.and see it clearly.i have yet to use it in the

Rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DURAGADGET Water Resistant Cycle/Bike Cell Phone Mount Hard Case For Apple iPhone 4, 4S (C Spire Wireless) & iPod Touch (4g, 8gb, 16gb, 32gb) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
After trying different cases, this case is by far the most practical. Easy to mount and the case can also be used during running and other sports. Because it is water resistant, you can also put your debit/credit card and driving license in it, and some money.

Very good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews