Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2011
Well written, descriptive and funny, I bought the sequel as soon as I finiahed this one. Hurry up with number 3!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
Each chapter is a different story so I tend to read one at a time while travelling (on public transport).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Chose this book as I am running out of books read so many, book as described will use again thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
very good reading
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Hated it-absolutely pointless-can't imagine why any one would want to read anything like this !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
Passingly amusing providing you accept it's fiction rather than the biography as claimed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Brings back memories of my Apprenticeship in the early sixties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Apart from falling for the simplest of wind-ups this young seaman is more interested in telling us of his fantastic sexual adventures around the ports of the world. Uncannily he manages to seduce not the plain simple girls but the most beautiful Australian crumpet awaiting his beck and bed at every port. If you want to read about a sea journey for real, with real seaman try "The Great Grain Race" by Eric Newby.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Absolute rubbish, man is delusional who has read to many Port said porno books, absolutely living in cloud cuckoo land.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
I have read better books about life at sea, this book was a little bit repetitive and not as humorus as I expected
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)