Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very, very handy..., 19 Sep 2011
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
I'm a filmmaker and sometimes I need to shoot overheads of theatrical productions. I can set this puppy going before the show by strapping it to a bar using the GoPro Waterproof wrist housing... combining this on the back of the regular battery (literally - and they give you two extended backs for the housing) gives me a shoot time of about 4.5 hours - not bad shooting at 720p 60fps!!! Can't fault it - and the LED battery level indicator is a nice touch - very MBP. Price could come down a tad, but I'm not complaining... makes my job easier, so well worth the investment. Get one. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extended Life, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
This has increased shooting times to up to 4 hours when shooting in HD 1080p@30fps and HD720p@60fps. Very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
Perfect for extending the life of the battery and a lot easier than changing the battery when out and about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely an improvement..., 15 Feb 2012
By 
J Cage "Jon" (Great Malvern, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
Bought this to try and help combat the effects of cold weather on a recent winter sports trip.

The battery pack is easy to fit and comes with an extra door so you can add it to the camera and still keep the camera water-tight.

The battery life does indeed appear to double with this addition. If you're up the top of a mountain in sub -20C temperatures though, don't expect to get more than an hour or two's footage out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extends life by 2+ hours, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
This battery now extends the life of my GoPro2 HD by over 4 hours now of continuous recording and works well as a charger for the main battery if need be too. Definitely worth investing in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch., 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
Has extended the recording time of the GoPro no end. The single battery wasn't the best but now can record for the lengths of time needed on my motorbike. Brilliant bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but useful., 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
Firstly what you get. #1 Waterproof Door (not suitable for LCD BacPac, which is a shame), #1 Skeleton Door (again, not LCD suitable), #1 Extension Arm with thumb screw (nice surprise), #1 USB Cable, #1 User Manual and the battery (3.7V 1100mAh 4.07Wh) and BacPac (made in China). Handy set of accessories to allow extended record time as well as portable charging. Probably a better long term investment than just an extra third party battery with charger. Look for a deal though, as it's too expensive. I paid 35 inclusive and I'm happy with that. At the end of the day it's not about the battery it's about the capture. This can only aid with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extra Juice well worth it, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
Excellent product, fits really well and the added recording time is pretty much doubled. Easy to recharge and you don't have to take it off to recharge the GoPro battery either. When you plug it in it charges both batteries together.

It also comes with two back covers for the case, one waterproof and the other with with holes in it, so its better for recording sound. Overall very good product. The added size and weight in my opinion is negligible as its still small and light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 24 July 2013
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
It's a superb extended battery and has the added advantage that the battery is removable so it can be 'upgraded'. Great for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Battery pack, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Battery BacPac (Camera)
This is an essential addition if you want to capture images all day long. I ride a motorbike so use mine for long ride outs and with the double battery I can film for much longer than the standard option. You can also use the battery pack as a dedicated charger so use the original single battery whilst charging the additional one - it's a win win in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GoPro Battery BacPac
46.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews