Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great. Just be sure you know what it is for...
I have seen some people complaining about both the length and the shape of this cable, and I think those complaints are perhaps unfair.

To be clear, this cable hasn't been designed for you to plug your iPod into your car stereo, even though some people use it for that purpose. Fiio designed this cable to be used to link the dock port on the iPod to an external...
Published 22 months ago by N. A. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars quality control?
The other reviews are all positive so maybe I had the odd bad one - had to send it back as it didn't make proper contact with the ipod. Needed to jiggle it round until sound emerged, then lie it down carefully. Half the time it then went dead. Returned it.
I'll try again...
Published on 2 Jun 2011 by S. WOODRUFF


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great. Just be sure you know what it is for..., 25 Sep 2012
By 
N. A. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FiiO L3 Line Out Dock Cable for iPod, iPhone, iPad (Accessory)
I have seen some people complaining about both the length and the shape of this cable, and I think those complaints are perhaps unfair.

To be clear, this cable hasn't been designed for you to plug your iPod into your car stereo, even though some people use it for that purpose. Fiio designed this cable to be used to link the dock port on the iPod to an external headphone amplifier and/or DAC, and that is specifically why the cable is moulded in a 'U' shape and why it is so short, so that you can put your mp3 player back to back (or side by side) with your external/portable amp/DAC, and link the two together.

When used for the purpose for which it is intended, the cable does a great job, taking advantage of the iPod's line out function through the dock port. The cable quality is good, does exactly what it is supposed to do, and is also cheap.

Buy this with confidence, just don't complain that it is too short or the wrong shape to plug into your car stereo. That's not actually what it was designed for :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, great sound, 8 Aug 2011
By 
Paul MCNAIR (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FiiO L3 Line Out Dock Cable for iPod, iPhone, iPad (Accessory)
I bought this because the volume from my iPhone's headphone socket was low, when played through the "aux" input on my BMW Professional head unit. I was forever increasing and decreasing the volume control when changing sources between CD, aux and radio. No more! Simply plug the adaptor into the dock port of the iPhone/Pod/Pad, connect the other end of the cable to the "aux" port and enjoy line-level output, same as the CD input - perfect.

Only blot is that the cable could do with being a couple of inches longer (who couldn't?). Still, at this price, you really can't quibble - an extension cable would only be a few quid.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential accessory for FIIO E7, 23 Dec 2010
If you buy the FIIO E7 for use with an iPod, a line-out dock cable like this is essential. This is the most cost-effective LOD I could find and it matches the E7 in appearance and build quality. Really it should be bundled with the E7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FiiO L3 Line Out Dock Cable for iPod, iPhone, iPad (Accessory)
Very high quality product. Gives line out at high quality from the ipod for attaching to an amp. Very worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little device, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FiiO L3 Line Out Dock Cable for iPod, iPhone, iPad (Accessory)
i gave this item 5 stars because it arrived swiftly and works perfectly, recommend to anyone who likes clear high quality sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does What You'd Expect..., 2 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FiiO L3 Line Out Dock Cable for iPod, iPhone, iPad (Accessory)
Not much to say about this product. From the picture alone you can tell what the item is for. I didn't give this a 5 star rating as I felt it didn't improve the sound quality like I was led to believe. Also when this is connected you cannot adjust the volume on your iPod/iPad, you can only change the volume by using the Fiio Amp volume rocker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Audio connector, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FiiO L3 Line Out Dock Cable for iPod, iPhone, iPad (Accessory)
Used in conjunction with eo5 headphone amplifier for iPhone/iPod giving a much cleaner audio signal
Recommended for anyone looking for quality sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for output to Hi Fi from iPad, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FiiO L3 Line Out Dock Cable for iPod, iPhone, iPad (Accessory)
This, like the Fiio for Sony MP3 I also have is a great product, gives you the clean output the purist might need from an Apple device #to the Hi Fi or whatever you use to connect it to. Only thing I found, which is probably more a feature of the iPad than the cable is that the battery ran down quite quickly when connected to the hi fi using the cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 1 May 2013
By 
J. Fear (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FiiO L3 Line Out Dock Cable for iPod, iPhone, iPad (Accessory)
Plays my ipod in the car - awesome! Definately worth it. Wish there was a longer cable version too so I can see what tracks are playing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A practical docking cable, 1 May 2013
By 
Mr. R. Enderby "Ruggerroy" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FiiO L3 Line Out Dock Cable for iPod, iPhone, iPad (Accessory)
This seems to be a well made and useful docking lead for Apple products with the old type connector. It is gold coloured, but whether the contacts are gold plated, I am not in a position to say. All I can say is that it works well, and I have no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews