Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money package...
Good value for money package...for various items that my son loves. One criticism would be that the goals are smaller that anticipated & cones are made from cheap materials and break very easily....but you do get what you pay for TBH.
Published 12 months ago by harv

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably priced
Good for the price but the goal is quite small & flimsy and doesn't stay up well.I should have read measurements (if they were available) as the free kick practice 'men' are also small.
Published 14 months ago by sarah forde


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money package..., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
Good value for money package...for various items that my son loves. One criticism would be that the goals are smaller that anticipated & cones are made from cheap materials and break very easily....but you do get what you pay for TBH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably priced, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
Good for the price but the goal is quite small & flimsy and doesn't stay up well.I should have read measurements (if they were available) as the free kick practice 'men' are also small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Probably best to put up with two people, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
Bought this for my five year old who is just getting into football and he loves being able to ptactice his skills. Although it is a small net it is a decent size for a younger child or someone with a smaller garden.
Probably best to put up with two people! My only problem is that a football pump is not included!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
I think this is good value for money & my (just) 8 year old loves it and has it set up as a football training obstacle course. The goal is small, but for him that adds to the fun as he has the little black things set up in front & has to chip it over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The left and right supports to the goal also seem to bend inwards easily, adding to the instability, 28 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
Would just rate this as an okay purchase.

Although tubular metal framed we found the goals quite flimsy, and even pegged into the ground will fall if the ball is kicked with any sort of force (Our 5 year old can do this). The left and right supports to the goal also seem to bend inwards easily, adding to the instability.
The size is clearly stated and accurate however they seem much smaller when used and it is difficult to score even with a small child in goal (obviously cannot kick with much force).
The ball, defenders, hoops and markers are all good quality and we actually get much more use out of those than the goals - but seeing as we bought the pack for the goals initially its a little expensive for just these things.
Unless your requirement is for a very small goal for very young (under five I would say) then would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For All Little Football Enthusiast's, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
Everything that was mentioned in the description was in the set. The little child who received it as a gift was delighted. I would certainly recommend this item to anyone considering this for a little football enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
Bought for when our grandsons are here and can fully recommend this kit as they have the identical kit at home so their mum and dad advised this one. Cant wait till the better weather to get full use of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very value, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
Very good,enjoying playing football with my son,i like it ,but it needs more stable for adults, veru value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, disappointing product. Very young children only., 21 Aug. 2014
By 
DC (Horrible Hayes, Middx, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
The goal is flimsy and unsuitable for anything but toddlers. If you try using the included spanner to tighten the various bolts the tubular metal just flattens. The goal is incredibly shallow, so you need to make sure it is anchored with the steel clips - even these bend very easily if you have hard patches on the lawn. If you use them to anchor into a soft piece of lawn they come out very easily. Hoops kept snapping with even moderate contact with the rubber ball.
The ball is just about the only thing worth having. Our 9 year old boy was very critical of the quality of the various components. I can see what he means, its a pretty shoddy bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kickmaster Ultimate Football Challenge - Yellow/Black (Sports)
Ideal for my 6 year old step son. Goal was bigger then expected as some reviews were saying its small, but for kids and training purposes its ideal. Did find the goal a little tricky to set up but I'm not the most patient person when it comes to constructing items like this. Goal is very steady once its been anchored with the provided ground pegs and i was having the odd smash at goal and it took it fine. The cones are as expected but when its windy they will fly away but a good tip is to use one half of the passing aids stuck through the hole in the middle of the cone so it wont blow away. the passing aids are great and they come apart for easy storage. The football is okay, it will do the job for a child that struggles to kick a heavy leather football so for my lad was ideal but may be something to think about if your using it for an older child. The free kick men are good , they are very flexible so wont damage even balls are getting smashed against them. The booklet that comes with it would be helpful for those wanting to introduce young ones to football that don't have much of an idea about it them selves, but most of them are something you would easily create your self with out a booklet.
Over all Im very happy with this purchase , and my step son thinks it great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews