Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 best hymns
How can one go wrong with this choice? All wonderfully sung, the Organ, choirs, the
whole of the six cd`s are worth its weight in gold.----A MUST
Published on 31 May 2012 by Peter. D Granville-Edmunds

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK.
This product does what it says. However, due to the heavy-weight use of BIG church singing, it is very difficult for smaller congregations to 'sing along'.
Published 15 months ago by Baprev


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 best hymns, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
How can one go wrong with this choice? All wonderfully sung, the Organ, choirs, the
whole of the six cd`s are worth its weight in gold.----A MUST
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Christopher W. Brierley - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
I got one of these 6 CD box sets for myself a few months ago, I was so impressed that I just bought another as a Xmas present. You really can't go wrong here, you get so much for so little, that can be enjoyed by so many. The 6th CD is just for Xmas carols, the others cover lots of traditional hymns and much more. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Best hymns, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
This was a very good buy with all my favourite hymns and many more.
Good value for money. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this was a great purchase, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
this was a great purchase, I was delighted about the delivery of this CD and hope that next purchase will be the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Best Hymns, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
Just t he anthology I needed. Would recommend to anyone needing large selection of Church music to choose from..
Would recommend the 100 Bets hymns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice music performed by well organized choirs, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
Nice music performed by well organized choirs. Those heavenly spirit filled melodious voices especially the choristers of Kings college Cambridge are helping our Savior to win souls through the messages and melodies that these music imparts in the inner being of man. I am very lucky to have this. I wish hymn lovers will one day unite to promote sacred music of ancient era in their respective countries and make sure that music like these do not suffer extinction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 BEST HYMNS, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
it has a lot of my favourite Hymns on the CD's
Real value for the money
recommend to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 best hymns, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
Marvellous collection of hymns covering a wide range of styles and all sung by excellent choirs. Present for my mum, she will get hours of pleasure from these CDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational and soothing!, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
Excellent choices of hymns. Prayerful and soothing to the soul. Hymns to suit every life situation. I drive with the CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Aug 2013
By 
Ms. M. James "pxzqfd33jk" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Best Hymns (Audio CD)
Great value for money! Great hymns! Sung by brilliant choirs! I love it! All your favourites will be there guaranteed. The choirs are such as King's College etc. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Best Hymns
100 Best Hymns by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews