Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !!!!!
To be honest, I really wasn't to keen on watching this film but I sat down at Christmas and watched it with the family and I couldn't believe what a great film it was.
The mouse and the cats really did it for this film and the way it was put together is great. I recommend Stuart Little to anyone of age.
In one word ....... FANTASTIC !!!!!
Published on 8 Feb 2001

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice kiddy movie
This is a great movie for parents to watch with their kids. How can you not even like this film. Even with stars in here like Geena Davis, Hugh Laurie, Michael J. Fox, Jonthan Lipnicki, Dabeney Coleman, Julia Sweeney and Patch Adams' Harold Gould. As the movie opens, Mr. Little and Mrs. Little (Hugh Laurie and Geene Davis) decide to adopt a younger brother for George...
Published on 24 Jun 2007 by Jay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice kiddy movie, 24 Jun 2007
This review is from: Stuart Little [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
This is a great movie for parents to watch with their kids. How can you not even like this film. Even with stars in here like Geena Davis, Hugh Laurie, Michael J. Fox, Jonthan Lipnicki, Dabeney Coleman, Julia Sweeney and Patch Adams' Harold Gould. As the movie opens, Mr. Little and Mrs. Little (Hugh Laurie and Geene Davis) decide to adopt a younger brother for George Little (Jonthan Lipnicki). But instead of coming home with a boy, they come home with a mouse they named Stuart Little (voice of Michael J. Fox). And the family cat named Snowbell (voice of Nathan Lane) doesn't like the idea of having Stuart Little as a master instead of lunch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !!!!!, 8 Feb 2001
By A Customer
To be honest, I really wasn't to keen on watching this film but I sat down at Christmas and watched it with the family and I couldn't believe what a great film it was.
The mouse and the cats really did it for this film and the way it was put together is great. I recommend Stuart Little to anyone of age.
In one word ....... FANTASTIC !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ENTERTAINING VIEWING FOR ALL THE FAMILY, 8 Sep 2000
This review is from: Stuart Little [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
THE FILM IS A REAL FEEL GOOD MOVIE FOR FAMILY MEMBERS OFALL AGES,DVD IS OF GOOD SOUND QUALITY,HAS SIMPLE EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS EVEN MY 8YR OLD SISTER FOUND IT EASY AND FUN TO USE.THE DIGITALLY ANIMATED OUT TAKES WERE FUNNY AND MADE THE FILM EVEN MORE REAL!DEFINATELY RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS YOUNG+OLD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little and Large, 4 Jun 2009
This review is from: Stuart Little [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Charming family fantasy featuring the vocal talents of Michael J Fox as an orphaned mouse who is adopted by a human family.
Despised by the family cat, resented by his lonely `brother' George, and shunned by his new relatives; Stuart sets out to prove himself worthy of the Little name, and this live-action film with an animated star demonstrates how far the industry has come in terms of special effects.

The film has two parts - seemingly ending happily after Stuart enables George to win the annual New York City model boat race; Stuart's parents then arrive to reclaim him and a whole new adventure begins.

With a sequel also available on DVD, and a projected third Stuart Little movie in the pipeline; this fun and fluffy tale is perfect for kids, and great - if slightly cloying - for parents. The DVD is good value for money as it has numerous extras including a fascinating behind the scenes making-of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stuart Little - Big on laughs!, 28 Dec 2000
This review is from: Stuart Little [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Old a young alike will thrill to the japes and capers of Stuart Little and his feline 'friends'. The story, animation (especailly on the cat's mouths when they talk is amazing) and feel all work brilliantly. If you like your movies slick, funny and not too long - have a bash at this. One slight downside - Hugh Laurie's American accent...why?Put Against A Bugs Life, Toy Story etc this rates up there with them. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all round family entertainment, 16 Oct 2001
By 
I bought this video last Christmas for my 2 children - a 5 yr old girl and 3 yr old boy. I was expecting a short lived interest but I couldn't have been more wrong. It seems to cover all age groups and is one of the few films they will both sit and watch together. Nearly a year later they still ask to watch it on a regular basis - their favourite line being "A mouse with a pet cat!" It is an enchanting and funny film with some wonderful lines and brilliant special effects. Although aimed at children, I must admit to my husband and I sneakily watching it as well (let's just say we are over 40!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best one, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Little [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for a family member, who had been going on about it for ages.
It is easily the most enjoyable. They have watch it and loved it again. Good clean
fun for all the family to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Little [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
excellent viewing yes yes yes yes yes recommended over and over and over again what else can I say great viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Little [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie , I watched it a lot when I was younger so wanted to get it again , came really quickly , played really well and I'm super pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Gift - Family Favourite, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stuart Little [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 2 year old Grandaughter, she absolutely loves it, will now be purchasing Stuart Little 2. Very fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stuart Little [DVD]
Stuart Little [DVD] by Dabney Coleman (DVD - 2011)
9.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews