Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd
I really enjoyed watching this dvd on probably my favourite period of reggae music i just wish that the concert was featured on the dvd too.
It was great to see such stars kicking back with each other and working in the studio aswell.
I do have one major gripe about this dvd and that is a section that is based around rita marley and her late husband Bob. Why...
Published on 7 Nov. 2012 by Alistar99

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Some interesting footage of Jamaican street life and dancehall, but this video is nothing special.
Published 6 months ago by Katie Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd, 7 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Steady [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed watching this dvd on probably my favourite period of reggae music i just wish that the concert was featured on the dvd too.
It was great to see such stars kicking back with each other and working in the studio aswell.
I do have one major gripe about this dvd and that is a section that is based around rita marley and her late husband Bob. Why have they been given so much attention on this dvd, Bob marley was not a legend of the rocksteady era. The true legend of this era was the late great Alton ellis who never gets a mention. It's so sad and so annoying that the bob marley myth must be brought up on any subject that concerns reggae music.
Other then that buy this dvd its a great watch and a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 5 July 2011
This review is from: Rock Steady [DVD] (DVD)
A loving homage to both the music and characters of this very golden era. Beautifully designed, directed, recorded and shot throughout. Derrick Morgan and Scully Simms' unplugged version of 'Tougher Than Tough' will make the hairs on your neck stand on end. You'll love it and, I expect, file it next to 'Rockers'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROCKSTEADY, 31 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Steady [DVD] (DVD)
This a absolute must for lovers of old school reggae!
It has great music,is funny and informative.

It was worth every penny just to see my dad trying to do the one foot skank!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great video, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Steady [DVD] (DVD)
A really great film about reggae and the spirit and culture that has inspired it .Anyone that likes reggae will like this film .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock Steady (dvd), 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Steady [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best Jamaican music DVD ever!
Amazon please sell more jamaican music DVD'S and films. My friends also loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Steady [DVD] (DVD)
Some interesting footage of Jamaican street life and dancehall, but this video is nothing special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Steady [DVD] (DVD)
Great fil. Arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Steady [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a gift,thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rock Steady [DVD]
Rock Steady [DVD] by Stascha Bader (DVD - 2011)
£12.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews