Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product overall.
The product arrived on time. All parts were in the box and assembly was very straightforward. The bike is excellent - good quality and very durable.
Published on 3 Jan. 2012 by Tony

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not suitable for taller children, my son is 5 ...
not suitable for taller children , my son is 5 and we are unable to raise the seat any further, could do with more hole adjustments , or a way to increase the seat height ,without having to use the two retaining screws
Published 3 months ago by Douglas E.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product overall., 3 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
The product arrived on time. All parts were in the box and assembly was very straightforward. The bike is excellent - good quality and very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, Good Quality, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Just what we expected from the product description.
Ideal for purpose, early trundles for a 3 year old with room to grow.
Good quality and soundly made with good finishing and the pneumatic tyres really make it a fun toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great first bike, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
Dl Mcgahran (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Purchased for our grandson's 3rd birthday. Easy to assemble, sturdy and even has a bell. Met all of our - and his - expectations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
We bought this bike for our grandson's 3rd birthday in March. He had been given a bike with stabilisers, which he was unable to ride with any success. Day two on his balance bike and he is 'away' safely and in control - his confidence in his ability to ride his bike is growing and he loves it! He even insists on taking it to bed with him! My husband assembled the bike easily and there appears to be plenty of growing room - all we need now is some better weather! Very pleased with the purchase .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I bought this for my son., 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
The only issue i have with it is the front tyre is a bit tight but then i suppose you don't want your child riding too fast on this thing as it's a starter balance bike. It's easy to assemble despite the wrong alan keys being supplied so make sure you have a decent selection available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful first bike, 5 Aug. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
This is a wonderful first bike, do not let the one negative review put you off, very sturdy and well built, my 3 year old loves it and whizzes around on it, all the other kids at the playground borrow it as its so good, definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wooden bike, 21 Jan. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
This is a good priced well made wooden bike which fits the bill. It's simple to erect in 5 minutes and does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little wooden balance bike, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Great little wooden balance bike, which seems to be holding up well after a few weeks of use.
It comes in bits and requires assembly, but it's fairly straightforward and includes the required Allen key.
There is an adjustment on the seat height, which ranges from 13.5" - 15.5" & a simple bell.
Overall, well worth the money. Nice too that's it's not a load more plastic that'll go into landfill when its life is over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not suitable for taller children, my son is 5 ..., 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
not suitable for taller children , my son is 5 and we are unable to raise the seat any further, could do with more hole adjustments , or a way to increase the seat height ,without having to use the two retaining screws
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looks lovely and excellent quality although my son complains that the seat hurts ..., 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Looks lovely and excellent quality although my son complains that the seat hurts the inside of his legs. The seat is oval shaped so I think it needs to be tapered more to prevent this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tidlo First Balance Bike (Blue)
£46.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews