Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sarah.k
my two and half year old loves it. I was worried about size as he is a tall boy but it fitted him great.A great starter bike. Plan to keep it as heirloom.
Published on 13 Sep 2011 by sarah .K

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Delivered with a flat tire
The bike seems ok, unfortunately one of the wheels has arrived flat, so you can imagine the disappointment of my little one on opening the package only to find out that he could not play with it, because it needs fixing. Furthermore, I cannot contact the seller as there is no "Contact Seller" option on the order page.
Published 2 months ago by Francesco Calvino


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sarah.k, 13 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
my two and half year old loves it. I was worried about size as he is a tall boy but it fitted him great.A great starter bike. Plan to keep it as heirloom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great first bike, 28 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
My little boy loves this bike. He uses it in the house and can balance it easily (he is 2 and half years old), looking forward to taking him to the park on it once he has mastered the art of steering. It looks great, was easy to put together. Very robust and seems ideal for little ones learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Well made item. My daughter can't quite reach the ground to push along yet at 2 years of age (she's 50th centile for height) but will grow into it. Very easy to assemble. One bolt was unfortunately deformed but an email to sales@john-crane.co.uk easily arranged a replacement to be posted out free of charge. This meant I didn't have to return the bike to Amazon - great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
This bike is absolutely brilliant. Our Son loves it, he goes on it everyday come rain or shine. Its been through fields, tracks and trips to town. We no longer have tantrums because he has to walk, off he goes on his bike. He mastered the balance needed within 2 days. A well fitted cycle helmet is a must as he does pick up some speed going downhill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant..., 13 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Our 20 month old son just loves his, picked up the whole "balancing" thing almost immediately - and even though he is JUST big enough for his toes to touch the ground he already zooms around the place.. Personally I found the quality superb, everything fits well and screws together right first time.. I can see that there is a danger over over-tightening some screws, but it all fits perfectly..

It is obviously very early days, but I am delighted with the bike, and will very probably buy more for friends and family as gifts..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tidlo balance bike, 17 April 2012
By 
M. Brown "Maggiebee" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Does what it says on the box. Easy to assemble and sturdy. Grandson seems to love it and has had many hours of fun. Time will tell how robust it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made, 11 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
A very well made and attractive product. Unlike some of the other reviewers this was just too big for my 2 year old friend. OK the box and description says three and up but the reviews said it might be OK so I went with a gamble. My little friend's dad did lower the seat a little with his trusty drill but it's still just tip toe height, another few months and it will be perfect. But that doesn't stop her absolutely loving it and given a little help from mum or dad it is still a very enjoyable toy. I'd say 2 1/2 years and up and you will be fine for almost all kids and as an interesting point the parents of my friend made a big point of it not being 'boy blue' or 'girl pink'(something it seems they may be a bit tired of with Hannah) but a nicely designed neutral red.

Just my $0.02
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Delivered with a flat tire, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
The bike seems ok, unfortunately one of the wheels has arrived flat, so you can imagine the disappointment of my little one on opening the package only to find out that he could not play with it, because it needs fixing. Furthermore, I cannot contact the seller as there is no "Contact Seller" option on the order page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars birthday bike, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Although I have not seen this bike yet myself, I gather my grandson is really enjoying it His parents seem satisfied too.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to put together, 6 May 2014
By 
Andrew Davis "Electro" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Bought this for a 3rd birthday present and so far so good. Seat is height adjustable and does everything you would expect a balance bike to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tidlo First Balance Bike (Red)
43.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews