Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for anything too heavy or too small, otherwise excellent
My kitchen refurb has led to an enormous amount of research into various ways of expanding shelf and counter space in a remarkably short space of time.

These are great - but do be aware that they will not fit into the usual 500 width cupboard, as the internal dimensions are generally just short of 470

I wanted something which was plastic coated...
Published 10 months ago by Lady Fancifull

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy, but too expensive for what it is
I have 2 of these creating a little extra counter storage in the kitchen. They are very handy, but lets be real, these are VERY cheap to manufacture and fairly lame quality. Don't put anything remotely heavy (like my ceramic fruit bowl) on them or they will sag in the middle and the 'legs' will bow outward. Such a flimsy item really shouldn't be sold for more than a few...
Published 9 months ago by MrMan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for anything too heavy or too small, otherwise excellent, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
My kitchen refurb has led to an enormous amount of research into various ways of expanding shelf and counter space in a remarkably short space of time.

These are great - but do be aware that they will not fit into the usual 500 width cupboard, as the internal dimensions are generally just short of 470

I wanted something which was plastic coated rather than chrome - easier cleaning, less problem over time with damage and rust.

I'm sure these were much more ubiquitous many years ago. I wanted to support local hardware and household type shops and tried 5 in a reasonable radius - not one carried any sort of shelf expansion/shelf spacer goods, so back it was to Amazon. And particularly as the current cost of these is markedly cheaper than the only other source I could find - an eBay shop.

These arrived promptly and are now performing nicely - though do note the wide spacing between struts - 2cm - means small items like spice jars won't balance very well, it needs something which will straddle a couple of struts for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy, but too expensive for what it is, 6 Feb 2014
By 
MrMan (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
I have 2 of these creating a little extra counter storage in the kitchen. They are very handy, but lets be real, these are VERY cheap to manufacture and fairly lame quality. Don't put anything remotely heavy (like my ceramic fruit bowl) on them or they will sag in the middle and the 'legs' will bow outward. Such a flimsy item really shouldn't be sold for more than a few quid, in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
These are great. I've used them before -- a lot -- and bought them cheaper than this -- a lot cheaper! But they are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
Great little shelf, sturdy, and quick delivery. Now have twice the space in my cupboard which is what I wanted. Just about to order another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doubles the space in your cupboards!, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
I love this! - doubles the space in kitchen cupboards (and sideboards too) - by making it possible to utilize the space above things. - far cheaper and more convenient that buying more kitchen units
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for caravan and have proved to be very useful, quite strong and look good, no complaints and happy to recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Folding shelves, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
These shelves are a Godsend for utilising space in cupboards. Since I bought them I can fit twice as much stuff in my kitchen cupboards whilst utilising wasted space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended!, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
A very useful piece of kit which has considerably extended the storage capabilites of the shelving in my kitchen. I use one of these to store a slow cooker and toaster, and although these items are quite heavy I have not noticed any "sag" in the shelf. I now have three of these and would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, keeps side plates above dining plates very well, 28 Jun 2014
By 
Emteq "Emteq" (Down where the drunkards roll) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
Pleased with this, rather than the crashing of china I can keep 6 side-plates above the dinner plates on one shelf. Seems amply strong enough for this use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex TOTEM 47 x 21 x 14 cm Folding Lega Space Saver Shelf, White (Kitchen & Home)
Seems reasonably sturdy and has provided some extra space in the cupboard. The only complaint I have is with the packaging - a ginormous box and half a forest of packing material. Amazon, to note please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews