Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value
Order 2x4GB which was way below prices elsewhere and has worked as advertised. Very please by a great value purchase.
Published on 19 Sep 2010 by Sirus Lee

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with Dell
This is not compatible with Dell motherboard, 1 module half-worked, the other isn't recognised. The board should take 2GB DIMM 667MHz PC-5300 240-pin modules, which this claimed to be compatible with, but they don't work. I may have selected the wrong DIMMs, but they did say they were compatible with 5300. Don't use these on older Dells!
Published 24 months ago by itdude


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with Dell, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Komputerbay 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 667MHz PC2-5300 PC2-5400 DDR2 667 (240 PIN) DIMM Desktop Memory (Personal Computers)
This is not compatible with Dell motherboard, 1 module half-worked, the other isn't recognised. The board should take 2GB DIMM 667MHz PC-5300 240-pin modules, which this claimed to be compatible with, but they don't work. I may have selected the wrong DIMMs, but they did say they were compatible with 5300. Don't use these on older Dells!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 19 Sep 2010
Order 2x4GB which was way below prices elsewhere and has worked as advertised. Very please by a great value purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Komputerbay 4GB DDR2 667MHz PC2-5300 PC2-5400, 25 Nov 2011
Excellent value for money & quick delivery :-) Was a little nervous installing it on my computer but it worked first time on my HP Home Server; next I need to purchase Windows Home Server 2011.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Komputerbay 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 667MHz PC2-5300 PC2-5400 DDR2 667 (240 PIN) DIMM Desktop Memory (Personal Computers)
Not much more to write it's memory after all. Very quick delivery, and worked exactly as expected. Compatible with older hardware and provided a much needed boost to an older system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 25 Feb 2012
Arrived quickly and well packaged.

Good quality memory, have had no problems with it at all and have been using for around 8 weeks or so now.

Overall very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended Excellent Memory Upgrade., 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent product that works extremely well. This has added additional speed very reliably to an older IBM computer and will no doubt considerably extend its useful working life. The seller packaged it very well, and sent it quickly. I am very happy with my purchase, and would certainly purchase from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my computer is running superb now many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... the last three years I would not hesitate to recommend them. All items have been delivered well within ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having purchased memory from Komputerbay several times over the last three years I would not hesitate to recommend them. All items have been delivered well within time and of excellent quality and performance at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Memory purchase....Good Show., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Komputerbay 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 667MHz PC2-5300 PC2-5400 DDR2 667 (240 PIN) DIMM Desktop Memory (Personal Computers)
I had been told by friends that their was no problems with this company or their kit,
so why not give them a chance to prove themselves,
The memory I purchased works fine, it was at the right price,
and it arrived earlier than forecast which was even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had some trepidation in buying, but the product works perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews