Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars14
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2013
This four pack is typically more expensive than the same four ink cartridges bought separately.
Check the individual prices of LC1280XLBK, LC1280XLC, LC1280XLM, and LC1280XLY before ordering.
LC1280XLBK Brother LC1280XLBK Super High Yield Ink - Black
LC1280XLC Brother LC1280XLC Super High Yield Toner - Cyan
LC1280XLM Brother LC1280XLM Super High Yield Toner - Magenta
LC1280XLY Brother LC1280XLY Super High Yield Toner - Yellow
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
If there was a zero star rating, I would have given it. The product never was in stock with this supplier but an IT glitch apparently meant it was advertised on Amazon. A single cartridge (instead of a variety pack of four) was sent instead by the errant IT system. The supplier presumably could have offered to supply the other three cartridges individually to make up the pack, but chose instead to put me to the inconvenience of returning the single cartridge and only then refunding my money. At the very least I would have thought that allowing me to keep the single cartridge would have been a reasonable goodwill gesture.
33 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
bought these for doing posters as the brother ones are so expensive, their perfect. great quality & colour, every bit as good as brother ones! (had for about 3 months or so & no clogging up either). WELL DONE!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
When you run out of ink there really isn't anything else, unless your printer is no longer under warranty and you don't mind the ink police telling you it has run out when it hasn't in which case there are bargains out there..

Hold on, the genuine cartridges do that as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I was really pleased with this product which clearly demonstrates the value of buying branded products rather than a cheaper quick fix.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
I always buy the Brother ink Brand this lasts longer than the cheaper brands. Better value for your money in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
They arrived quickly and as I will only use original cartridges in my printer, these are good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
l got this as l was fed up with replacing ink and as yet it has not run out prints well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Simple way to buy your replacement Brother inks. I am very happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Brother equipment and supplies always good products and value no more to say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)