Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season Eight ! :D
I am watching Season 8 online because i am a die-hard ONE TREE HILL fan :L. I am inlove with season 8 & the series. Its my life ! , i think the UK fans will not be disappointed with what Mark & the cast have produced this year. I am not wanting to spoil it for everyone , but my favourite episode is episode 13 (Brooke's Wedding, shes my favourite character!). The opening...
Published on 13 April 2011 by Jon

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars season 8
I love one tree hill, so I was really disappointed when the sound on episode 17 didn't work. It is a crucial episode and I can't go one without it!!
Published 8 months ago by Charlotte


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season Eight ! :D, 13 April 2011
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I am watching Season 8 online because i am a die-hard ONE TREE HILL fan :L. I am inlove with season 8 & the series. Its my life ! , i think the UK fans will not be disappointed with what Mark & the cast have produced this year. I am not wanting to spoil it for everyone , but my favourite episode is episode 13 (Brooke's Wedding, shes my favourite character!). The opening credits have returned ! with different people covering it every week. I LOVE this show & actually wrote a letter to Mark Schwahn telling him how much i love the show & 3 months later i got an envolope with a signed cast picture & a card saying " all the best to you - Mark Schwahn". It made my day! :L . This season is AMAZING & will definetly be pre-ordering & the countdown for the E4 air-date has started ! (When Glee starts). i LOOOOOVE ONE TREE HILL ! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OTH8: A Solid Season, 18 Jan 2012
By 
Quinn (England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I've had reservations about One Tree Hill since Lucas and Peyton departed in season 6 as I wondered how the show would cope without them. I've been a fan since the very beginning so it's good to see another solid season that shifts the focus onto other characters such as Brook, Hayley and Alex. The misdirect of the first episode felt overly romantic but fortunately the drama resumes quickly with certain characters fighting for their lives. All the characters develop well over the course of season 8 - there's pregnancies, accidents, a wedding, the dreaded mother-in-law, careers ending and beginning, love triangles and even Millie clucking in a chicken suit. The mid-season finale was certainly a highlight and overall the season fairs well against previous ones with a good balance of different storylines and humour. There are a few cheesy moments along the way such as the cringeworthy superhero episode and the toaster-pastry product placement but I don't think I'll be the only one feeling sad when season 9 rolls around and it's time to say goodbye to this odd, lovely bunch of characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply awesome, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This season of One Tree Hill totally stole my heart! The story lines are great (I don't want to add in any spoilers), and so addictive. I got through this season in a week - one of the best I think :) Part of me wishes that it ended at the end of season 8 because it was such a beautiful finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one tree hill, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
children and husband are extremely pleased i ordered this season to complete their collection, hopefully i can start to watch them when i have a few months spare
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tree hill 8, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
great value for money to help complete my box sets of one of my favourite show hassle free purchase fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly brilliant series, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Been watching One Tree Hill for just over a year now and I love it. Season 8 continues to uphold the high standard of this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
It could have been the lsat one. Our teenagers are deeply into adult life now. I'll miss them.I liked them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
IF YOU LOVE ONE TREE HILL, YOU WILL LOVE THIS! GET IT YOU WILL LIKE IT LOTS AND LOTS AND LOTS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one tree hill, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
i arrived on time and this is my favourite tv show and i cannot wait to watch my latest boxset i am bead exicited to watch it as this is my all time favoutite tv show i am sad that the show has ended but i am also exited to get the next and last box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Very happy with this boxset and as a fan of OTH love all the extra's they put on including Gag Reel and behind the scenes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011]
One Tree Hill - Season 8 [DVD] [2011] by James Lafferty (DVD - 2011)
£15.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews