Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars32
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2013
Really easy to assemble - using wood clamps, the store was put together in under an hour. There were a couple of pieces that needed attention before - both roof pieces - nails used in construction had completely missed the intended points. An easy fix and didn't need the manufacturere to be informed.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
Having moved to a new house with a log burner, we needed somewhere to keep the supplies! having scouted around both Amazon and elsewhere, this seemed to fit the bill at a genuinely reasonable price.
There is always a tendency to be a little sceptical about items that are priced lower than similar ones but the reviews seemed good so I thought why not.

Delivery was prompt, all parts were present, instructions clear.
with a little dexterity (and a spare wall to lean stuff on) you can buid this with one person without too much of a problem. It is best to take the wrapping off as soon as possible and let it breathe.
All in all a good product at a great price.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2011
i bought the log store about a month ago and delivery was very prompt. the instructions are easy to follow and its best errected with two.
it is very well made and holds a lot of wood. compared to others it is far cheaper and does the job very well. worthy of consideration if you are in the market for a log store.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
This log store is easy to put up, however, the overhang to the front of the roof is too small resulting in wood stored toward the front becoming wet when it rains. The junction between sections is also poor so water tends to run in here too.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
It arrived well packed, but there were some installation problems as some pieces were missing. Fortunately we were able to fix it with some bits we had in the shed, but it could have been a problem for a non-handy person.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
I regret buying this now. It's too narrow so wood keeps getting wet whenever it rains.
The wood itself is very rough, the edges are not smoothed down so easy to get splinters. Look like crate material.
Not sure it will last as the wood is very thin.
Quite easy to put up, I did it myself.

Yeah, not really going to keep the logs dry for the winter
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
I am delighted with this product. Although it says 2 people required to assemble, I managed on my own - female and nearer 70 than 60! Two people would be easy but it is possible with 1 person by propping sections against the wall.
Through the heavy rains of the last few weeks the logs have kept clean and dry.
As a bonus one of the local robins looks as though its considering the top shelf for a nesting site in amongst the kindling.

If you're looking for a log store then this is well worth considering. A good buy.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Nice log store with plenty of room for storage. The kindling shelf is a nice idea too. One thing the product description exaggerates is the ease of assembly. Putting it together was not difficult as such, but I'm glad I had my power drill, electric screwdriver and my son to help by holding bits in place! Overall however, so long as this is not a problem for you this is well worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
This logstore needs lots of finish, rubbing it down and I also painted it because of the rough wood quality. I reversed the roof so that it would lean down to the front. This can be done simply by just putting the back-slats into the front of the logstore.
To help against water not falling into the front of the logstore I aslo extended the roof at the front with some extra wood.
This logstore is fine if you modify it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
rustic is the word as it is quite rough and ready. However it does what it is for very well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)