Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only Gin I would ever drink neat
Basically, all other Gins pale in comparison. You can drink this Gin neat it is so smooth. I didn't believe it would be but was so surprised. The flavour is complex and unique, and not harsh like the more famous brands. Do not put any lemon in the first time you have it - just tonic water, then experiment with lemon later, as too much can kill the wonderful flavour - a...
Published on 3 Nov 2011 by Dr. G. Nicholls

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hendricks gin
bought as a thank you gift for a friend, so far so good, By that I mean there as been no feedback. so i assume it was OK.
Published 18 months ago by Mr. J. R. Lally


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only Gin I would ever drink neat, 3 Nov 2011
By 
Dr. G. Nicholls "garethnicholls" (nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hendricks Gin 70 cl (Grocery)
Basically, all other Gins pale in comparison. You can drink this Gin neat it is so smooth. I didn't believe it would be but was so surprised. The flavour is complex and unique, and not harsh like the more famous brands. Do not put any lemon in the first time you have it - just tonic water, then experiment with lemon later, as too much can kill the wonderful flavour - a bit like over-salting a good meal. For me, I don't have any lemon with it, just a sugar based tonic(no sweeteners - these can be hard to find, but Sainsburys do one which helps bring through the full flavour of the Gin. The best widely availble Gin ever, no hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Premium Brand, 18 July 2013
By 
Brett H "pentangle" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
I went to a seminar on Hendricks Gin at the Brighton Festival last year and learned quite a lot about Hendricks which is a brand I had not come across before. The samples were a bit eye watering and included the 80% proof raw spirit which is an ingredient! Apparently Hendricks is distilled using an amalgam of the traditional London Dry Gin straight distilling method and the infusion method used with botanicals such as Bombay Sapphire. Tanqueray Ten is another premium brand, recently introduced using this method.

The business plan, apparently, was that Hendricks would be a success if 1% of gin drinkers preferred it. However, this is an excellent gin and I would think its fans number a lot higher than that. This is a premium priced brand and the quoted price here is not particularly greedy. I would certainly recommend you try this brand if you have not already done so.

As a final titbit from the seminar, more new brands of gin have been introduced in the last ten years than in the previous century which must be good news for all gin drinkers, me included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best gin ever, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only recently was I introduced to Hendricks by a friend. Absolutely gorgeous & IMO far, far better than Bombay Saphire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gin O'Clock, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hendricks Gin 70 cl (Grocery)
Excellent smooth tasting gin. Choose a good tonic water like Fever Tree to go with it. Will be buying again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service and lovely gin, 26 Dec 2010
Ordered three bottles of Hendricks for Christmas gifts. Bottles came within 2 days which was excellent given weather conditions and other deliveries being delayed. For gin lovers this is a smooth drink best served with cucumber and lots of ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hendricks Review, 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: Hendricks Gin 70 cl (Grocery)
You cannot go wrong with a Hendricks gin and tonic, it is a cut above more well known brands of gin. I recently introduced a friend to Hendricks and they loved it. This is a gin I have no hesitation in recommending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, fast delivery, 8 Aug 2014
By 
G. ruiz "book reader" (spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hendricks Gin 70 cl (Grocery)
Good product, fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hendricks Gin 70 cl (Grocery)
A perfect gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well-balanced refreshing gin with wonderful botanicals, 19 July 2013
Hendrick's is my favourite gin, it's very refreshing with its rose and cucumber botanicals, making it perfect for cocktails, including a G&T or with ginger ale. I prefer its lighter top notes to the heavier Tanqueray gins which are more robust, ideal for drinking neat but can overwhelm other mixers - Hendrick's balance works better for me and I love the lushness of the rose botanical. Very much part of the new wave of gin making - the stylish bottle helps, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars all good...., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hendricks Gin 70 cl (Grocery)
excellent pressie which arrived swiftly...decided to keep for ourselves well packaged not much more to add but would use again.
Only adverse comment was that no real saving from the cost in the shops..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hendricks Gin 70 cl
Hendricks Gin 70 cl by Hendricks
£27.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews