Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific End to a Terrific Trilogy!, 28 Feb. 2004
Julie Ortolon has done it again! Not only does she provide us with excellent backstories for her characters which make the reader genuinely connect and empathise with them but she does so whilst creating amazing chemistry and comedy in the process. A brilliant end to the Pearl Island Trilogy with the sexy chef Adrian St. Claire paired up with the spunky and independant Captain Jackie Taylor, let me tell you now, sparks certainly fly!! Passions run high as the tragic love story of Jack and Margurite comes to a close and the parallels Julie Ortolon creates between the past and the present are, as always, wonderfully writen.
This is also an excellently researched book for the amount of information conveyed about marine biology and diving is huge and absolutly fascinating.
Julie Ortolon really has ensured a place for herself in the world of romance novels and 'Don't Temp Me' simply confirms her talent, imagination and originality.
On a less serious note, anyone who has made the 'Don't Temp Me Brownies' mentioned in the book (recipe included in the back of book) will, I'm sure want to join me in saying WOWEEE!! They are unbelievable!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love for Adrian, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Adrian has been a wonderful brother to his sisters, taking on the role of a mother and father when their parents were killed when they were all very young. He has worked hard and has protected his sisters sacrificing his own hopes and dreams whilst encouraging them to fulfil their own. handsome intelligent and skilled he begins to feel loneliness crashing in around him. In Jackie he sees hope for a future on Pearl island, he just has to convince her of his honest intentions and get her to surrender to love, hope and their future happiness. Can the ghosts of their collective paths be laid to rest , will they sail off into the sunset . They will have to fight for the ultimate treasure a symbol of all that they seek in Margaritte's pearl necklace. Beautifully told story which had me laughing and tearing up. Could not put it down. For the romantics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Need to read all three books in this series to follow up on all the characters - absolutely loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I bought the trilogy ( 3 books), 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book as it is a lovely romantic book with some passion. Easy read, once your in a few chapters you want to read to the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another view, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is one of a series and it tells effectively the same story from another viewpoint. I has twists unique to the main characters, like the first book in the series and suspense enough to keep interest. Not much of the main characters are given away in the first book, just enough to make you want to read what their story was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pearl Island, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Have to read them in order. I really enjoyed all of these books once I read one I had to read them all and enjoyed them. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Love these stories about pearl island. Great characters, good story . Couldn't put it down. Can't wait to see if there's more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Could not stop reading this amazing!excellent writing nice theme very good story line and believeable left me wanting even more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dont tempt me, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Have read three novels in the Pearl Island Trilogy and find they are excellent reading once started I could not put them down.I was transported to the island and felt I was part of the family with all the intrigue and ghostly happenings.Certainly recommend all three books Julie Ortolon is an excellent writer who transports you into the world of her characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 22 Aug. 2013
By 
Lesley-Anne Vest (Blyth, Northumberland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Really Mills & Booney - if that makes sense, but having said that enjoying this series of books, and will certainly add Julie Ortolon to my favourite authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews