Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific End to a Terrific Trilogy!, 28 Feb 2004
Julie Ortolon has done it again! Not only does she provide us with excellent backstories for her characters which make the reader genuinely connect and empathise with them but she does so whilst creating amazing chemistry and comedy in the process. A brilliant end to the Pearl Island Trilogy with the sexy chef Adrian St. Claire paired up with the spunky and independant Captain Jackie Taylor, let me tell you now, sparks certainly fly!! Passions run high as the tragic love story of Jack and Margurite comes to a close and the parallels Julie Ortolon creates between the past and the present are, as always, wonderfully writen.
This is also an excellently researched book for the amount of information conveyed about marine biology and diving is huge and absolutly fascinating.
Julie Ortolon really has ensured a place for herself in the world of romance novels and 'Don't Temp Me' simply confirms her talent, imagination and originality.
On a less serious note, anyone who has made the 'Don't Temp Me Brownies' mentioned in the book (recipe included in the back of book) will, I'm sure want to join me in saying WOWEEE!! They are unbelievable!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Need to read all three books in this series to follow up on all the characters - absolutely loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I bought the trilogy ( 3 books), 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book as it is a lovely romantic book with some passion. Easy read, once your in a few chapters you want to read to the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another view, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
This is one of a series and it tells effectively the same story from another viewpoint. I has twists unique to the main characters, like the first book in the series and suspense enough to keep interest. Not much of the main characters are given away in the first book, just enough to make you want to read what their story was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pearl Island, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Have to read them in order. I really enjoyed all of these books once I read one I had to read them all and enjoyed them. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Love these stories about pearl island. Great characters, good story . Couldn't put it down. Can't wait to see if there's more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Could not stop reading this amazing!excellent writing nice theme very good story line and believeable left me wanting even more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dont tempt me, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Have read three novels in the Pearl Island Trilogy and find they are excellent reading once started I could not put them down.I was transported to the island and felt I was part of the family with all the intrigue and ghostly happenings.Certainly recommend all three books Julie Ortolon is an excellent writer who transports you into the world of her characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 22 Aug 2013
By 
Lesley-Anne Vest (Blyth, Northumberland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
Really Mills & Booney - if that makes sense, but having said that enjoying this series of books, and will certainly add Julie Ortolon to my favourite authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Tempt Me (Pearl Island Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
I loved to read this book it was great one of the best but must read them all great books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews