Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for any romance fanatic!
This is my first experience of reading a novel by Sara Downing and I have to say as the other reviewers have mentioned I couldn't put it down! It's very easy to read which makes it ideal for a holiday novel, I found the storyline gripping and unpredictable! I'd definately recommend it and would consider reading another one of her novels in the future!
Published on 2 Sep 2011 by Green Goddess

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
I almost gave up on this story because I found it really hard to get into. The first few chapters keep repeating exactly the same thing. By the end I was enjoying the story more, but I still found it a bit superficial and unrealistic.
Published on 3 May 2011 by Shini7k


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for any romance fanatic!, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
This is my first experience of reading a novel by Sara Downing and I have to say as the other reviewers have mentioned I couldn't put it down! It's very easy to read which makes it ideal for a holiday novel, I found the storyline gripping and unpredictable! I'd definately recommend it and would consider reading another one of her novels in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great story., 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
This book is not easy to put down once you've started reading. The author has a relaxed style of writing and tells the story in a way which makes you feel as though you know the characters. Every woman will be able to relate to the emotions and relationships detailed in the book but will be surprised by the authors ability to write a few twists and turns into the story.

As a debut novel this is a real hit and the author shows great writing talent. If this is the standard at which Sara Downing writes then her second novel Urban Venus, due out later this year, will be equally unmissable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Head over Heels - Shoes and Men!, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
I have read this book quite a few times if only because of the sparks between sexy Tom and shoe/shopping obsessed Grace. Although to start off with Grace is with the rather controlling and over bearing Mark it doesn't stop Tom from making a beeline for her as he probably can't help himself. As they both work together at the school with Tom being Grace's boss they are constantly thrown together resulting in a deepening attraction. As Grace's own relationship with Mark is in trouble because he wants to start a family and she doesn't is this enough to tip them into each others arms? You need to read this book to find out!

This is a lovely warming story which you can't stop thinking about even after finishing it with lovely georgeous Tom being the real winner of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book if a little predictable, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the story, really quite romantic, although found I was able to second guess a lot that was going to happen, well I got one bit wrong so u know what I mean by a little predictable, but still good story kept me hooked, started in the morning and finished just after midnight but it was a long story compared to some others, definitely worth a read for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely light read, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
this book is lovely to read, you kind of knew where the story was going but even so I found it very hard to put down. Its a feel good love story and I'd definetely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down., 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
Never
read this author before,all I can say is absolutely a little gem.didn't want it to end.made me laugh lots if times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 17 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking for an easy read, then this is the book for you. Simple and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chick lit, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
enjoyable easy reading all the way through I will look for more sara downing when I need a holiday book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading, loved it :), 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
Very easy to read, I loved the characters and the rollercoaster of emotions for Grace, and a very happy ending :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth a read!, 15 Feb 2014
This review is from: Head Over Heels (A chick lit novel about love, friendship...and shoes) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliantly written rom com ! My first kindle book and I wasnt disappointed. Couldn't wait to get to bed every night to read my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews