Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ps3 backup
these are ideal if your wanting to backup youre ps3's HDD.
its pre-formatted to fat32 so there's no compatibility issues.
if youre old ps3 HDD is looking pretty full your gonna need something with a decent capacity to backup
all that goodness!! lol
this one is 250gb so you can even backup your family an friends ps3's..
believe me. if they ever get...
Published on 19 Mar. 2011 by 976_Evil

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
Looks very nice and slim, comes pre formatted in Fat32 and ready to go.

It has a USB cable included but requires two USB ports to power the hard drive which could cause a problem if you don't have these free, especially if your laptop doesn't have two ports close together.

EDIT: I have tried this and it works with one USB cable connected on my Mac...
Published on 7 Mar. 2011 by JackM


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 7 Mar. 2011
By 
JackM (Southend, Essex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bipra 320GB 2.5 inch USB 2.0 FAT32 Portable External Hard Drive - Black (Accessory)
Looks very nice and slim, comes pre formatted in Fat32 and ready to go.

It has a USB cable included but requires two USB ports to power the hard drive which could cause a problem if you don't have these free, especially if your laptop doesn't have two ports close together.

EDIT: I have tried this and it works with one USB cable connected on my Mac Mini but most computers i have tried require 2. Im assuming it depends on the power output of the USB Port.

The metal case doesn't clip down very and can be easily lifted without much force. After some using some electrical tape this problem was resolved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ps3 backup, 19 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are ideal if your wanting to backup youre ps3's HDD.
its pre-formatted to fat32 so there's no compatibility issues.
if youre old ps3 HDD is looking pretty full your gonna need something with a decent capacity to backup
all that goodness!! lol
this one is 250gb so you can even backup your family an friends ps3's..
believe me. if they ever get an HDD error or the dreaded yellow light, they are gonna freakin love you!! :)
happy gaming people ^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described on the tin!!!, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Served its purpose well, easy to use. Any novice able to use item with ease. I need 5 more words to finish this review! (now exceeded!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pleased, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic product, fantastic price. I love the product. looks nice, easy to use and plenty room.came with nice little fabric pocket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and works on PS3, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent light-weight, nice-looking ex hard-drive, which, crucially ,works on a PS3 - the reason I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does excactly what it supposed to do... had never any problems with compatibility ( using mac and PC). good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lots of space, very pretty disk and very small. Sometimes the disk stops it self (i've tried on several computers) and I need to return the first disk because it did not work properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's cheap for a reason., 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price, it is reasonable. Reasonable size, average quality, average speed.

The red light is extremely irritating and is on even if the PC is powered off.

However, if you want a cheap backup for occasional use, this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of gear., 8 Nov. 2012
By 
Joseph (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price you pay, its hard to get any better.
Does the job without a fuss.
No problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Received "Happy", 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are very good to store information. Not to bulky and easy to stick in your bag. It's big enough to get a lot of information of your computer to free up a bit of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews