Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


151 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, but perfectly formed
The first thing you notice about the Kodak Playfull Ze1 is how small it is. It is about the size and weight of a Mars Bar or a slim mobile phone. Somewhat strange for such a diminutive video camera, the multi-language instruction booklet is about the size of a double CD case. Not really a problem as the use of the video or still camera is amazingly intuitive.

I...
Published on 3 Jun. 2011 by Nick Flynn

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kodak playfull Review- Please read
This camera is a hit and miss. It has it's advantages and it's pitfalls. The camera is pretty much the same size as a cell phone so it fits perfectly in the bag. It takes stills as well as making videos. Once you insert the USB into your computer, the programme will install. That does take a few minutes. I bought this camera so that I could vlog more regularly. There are...
Published on 21 Feb. 2012 by ren090485


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars he loved it so much he bought another, 4 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my Dad and he had it stolen on his Holiday……..he loved it so much he bought another!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This camera is so easy to use it is light and good on batteries and has been good to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Died Quickly, 12 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On the positive side the unit is small and has good capacity. However the quality of the stills and video leaves a lot to be desired and is usually quite grainy. Worse than my cheapish (£100) point and shoot camera and hardly better than my phone. So if you want something that you can just easily fit in your bag or pocket for the odd shot then fine, but don't buy if high quality shots are what you seek. The USB dongle fits away nicely but is a pain to use with a PC where it does not sit well. OK for the price but about convenience rather than quality.

Update - Gave up the ghost after four months just like that. Very disappointing purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kodak Playfull ZE1, 20 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product looked fine it was just what i wanted,BUT it didn't work properly from the start.Trouble switching on/off, then freezing, it was too much agro, so returned & got my money back. Perhaps it was just one in a million that was faulty, Shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great as described and quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great item, easy to use love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kodak Playful : Certainly is, 13 Sept. 2013
I was given a Kodak playful in my capacity as a teacher and found it a superb,nifty camera. I had to make films for the Christmas show and the picture quality uploaded to the big screen with ease which was a big plus. The Zoom was adequate for basic filming and the ease of use was a massive plus from filming to upload - The whole process was easy. The tripod, the leads etc were all ready to go and no trips were needed for extras which is often the case these days. I am now looking into buying my own because I was that impressed. But, one problem - Mine and other staff occasionally suffered a crash where the camera froze and the only way back was to let the battery run down and then recharge. This was a nuisance if the filming was critical but it only happened a couple of times in a year (under extensive daily use) and balanced against the ease of use and the picture quality and price that is something I am willing to take a chance on next time.The fact this problem happened on a few of the cameras shows it is something that Kodak need to look at to create the perfect model.They are certainly close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak PlayFull ZE1 Full HD 1080P, Image Stabilisation with Built-in USB Arm - Blue/Silver (Electronics)
it goes everywhere with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well made camcorder, 21 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Kodak PlayFull ZE1 Full HD 1080P, Image Stabilisation with Built-in USB Arm - Blue/Silver (Electronics)
bought this camcorder recently mainly to email videos to my friends, this is impossible to do, & kodak even admit that it simply cannot be done!! you can upload to facebook, but that's about all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars kodak playfull, 5 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews