Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars27
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2013
Is chalky.
Not much more needs to be said

It's a nice shade of white and doesn't smell of penguins
11 comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
These chalk balls really chalked my balls. Grip was much improved and excess moisture was absorbed nicely. If you want really chalky balls then these are the chalk balls for you.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Used for weightlifting rather than rock climbing, but does the job 100%

has been about 6 months since i bought this product and i still haven't opened the second ball !
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
As a novice climber/boulderer, chalk has become an instant must have.
"Don't leave home without it!" It'll make your climbing experience so much better.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
Bought these for deadlifting, so that I could get away from the straps I was using and I'm amazed to find that I can lift just as much using these! I keep the ball in a little tub when I go to the Gym and the chalk is really easy to apply and I didn't find it as messy as other people have mentioned. Delivery was fast and well packaged. I can't say how long each ball lasts as I have only used them for 2 workouts but I will definitely be buying more when they do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Tried gloves, they ripped (all of them). Used liquid (commercial gym), hated the sticky feeling. Got myself a home gym and i tried some climbing chalk, too much mess. Keep this next to power rack in a little tupperware box, Dont use it all the time and definately lasts a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
purchased this item for my son who does a lot of gym work, weights, so buying him chalk was a great idea, he loves using it and nothing bad to say against it, chalk is chalk to me? arrived on the date given, would buy again from this seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
plently of chalk to keep me busy, Great for climbing, Recommended product, Good price but postage should be a little cheaper and chalk balls about 50p less would be great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
trying to get enough chalk out of these to make them worthwhile can be very messy, be better to use a chalk bowl or getting yourself some liquid grip for training
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
prefer to use a chalk block, these can be a little messy ok for chalk on hands, but easier with a block and less mess but part from that they are ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)