Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2013
Ray Charles has 4 tracks on the Definitive Collection that are not on these CD's, however, this CD has a massive amount of more songs and a much longer playing time. I checked the quality of the track on each CD and they are identical. Value for money get The Very Best of Ray Charles and not the Definitive Collection.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
I really liked this CD, easy listening, in the style that I enjoyed the first time I heard him, all his original music without being jazzed up and changed out of all recognition which I have encountered in earlier remastered CD of Ray Charles.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Can't get enough of Ray Charles fantastic recording felt like he was in my front room,would recommend this CD, it really captures every note very good recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Ray Charles" music will remain one of the best ever and will last for generations-a delight to own this CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
enjoyed most of this cd especially as I had bought it for just 1 song that is on it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
A great collection of songs and an easy way to become a Ray Charles addict. I couldn't recommend it enough!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Lost my old vinyl copy years ago but apart from one or two tracks this replaces it adequately, a good buy
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Great great compilation - bought it for a friend and he loved it too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Bought to listen to tracks I don't already have, good value!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Bought this item has collection for my dad ,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)