Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL...
First a word of warning.... The quality of the colour is not what we're now use to! After a while, you get use to seeing Brownish Red rather than Scarlet Ferrari's.
I could not believe how quickly the first watching went. The pre-race / in-car trip around the course is absolutly intreging. Such narrow, poorly pathed road's that hardly have a lenth of straight from...
Published on 13 July 2012 by hotslot132

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The pick of the road races.
After reading some reviews I decided to buy this document about a romantic race without any kind of rationalism, but with tons of heart and love.
Unfortunately as we would expect, the image quality is far from good.
But I could not help to get horrified when I saw the crash of the Ford GT40 spyder.
And the horrible vision of a Ferrari 250 GTO damaged (If at...
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL..., 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
First a word of warning.... The quality of the colour is not what we're now use to! After a while, you get use to seeing Brownish Red rather than Scarlet Ferrari's.
I could not believe how quickly the first watching went. The pre-race / in-car trip around the course is absolutly intreging. Such narrow, poorly pathed road's that hardly have a lenth of straight from one bend to the next. No wonder the drivers loved it.
The race has some terrific footage that's as good as (possibly better) than what we see nowaday's. It was riveting stuff with good commentry.
I'll be watching it again (and again).
Highly recomended.... wonderfu
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mountain legend, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
An eye-opening d.v.d. for any modern motor racing enthusiast, on what was considered an acceptable level of safety for an international motor race, e.g. posters telling residents to keep theirs dogs indoors on the day of the race.The content and quality of the d.v.d.is acceptable considering it was shot on film nearly 50 yrs ago, and on such a long circuit they could not have a camera crew on every corner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars legend, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
brilliant when cars were cars designed by human hand and not CAD. real men driving real cars no gizmos to aid the driver your average formula one driver would fill his pants with no traction control. seat of your pants stuff. When tuning a car and driving a car was done by absolute skill no plugging into a lap top. when the driver knew his stuff and the mechanics even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure racing, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
Racing as it was before health and safety prevailed dangerous yes but all competing we're aware of the risks shame this pure type of sport has dissappeared
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good coverage, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
This DVD covers the subject quite well for its time. Quality not the best, but worth the cost. However, I enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic race action with iconic cars on fantastic roads, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
A great film documenting the world's last great road race. Shame it hasn't been released in widescreen. Looks like a transfer from video rather than film. The Ford XR4 marketing film at the end may interest Sierra fans but was not much of a bonus once you'd watched the film. It maybe better watched as an intro to the film rather than a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars found this fascinating and gave a great view and flavour of this famous road race, 12 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
Although dated,found this fascinating and gave a great view and flavour of this famous road race.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Sep 2014
By 
B. Dowty (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
Given the age it's very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
Good DVD for all racing fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The pick of the road races., 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Legend DVD [1965] (DVD)
After reading some reviews I decided to buy this document about a romantic race without any kind of rationalism, but with tons of heart and love.
Unfortunately as we would expect, the image quality is far from good.
But I could not help to get horrified when I saw the crash of the Ford GT40 spyder.
And the horrible vision of a Ferrari 250 GTO damaged (If at that time one could imagined that a similar car was going to be sold for USD 52.000.000,00) I easily believe that, that car would disappeared before the race was over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mountain Legend DVD [1965]
Mountain Legend DVD [1965] by Targa Florio (DVD - 2011)
£15.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews