Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars79
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2014
Georgette Heye is the queen of the historical romance Believable characters, convincing period detail, amusing episodes, good dailogue. The only thing still to be desired is that they don't come to an end!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
For anyone who loves historical romance with wit and humour, Ms Heyer is your woman! Her lightness of touch has no equal, although I've tried to read others with an open mind, but they all fall short.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
This is another personal favourite, Heyer picks on individual examples of known Georgian types (like "the Nonesuch) and weaves a story around the attributes expected of someone with that title
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
These are books you want to read again and again, l now have most of her books . lf you like a great read, with a bit of everything
in it.... inc romance. Once you buy one, you want more
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Another favourite from this author. One to read when everyday life seems overwhelming. Escapism at its best. Highly recommended for all "romantics"
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Loved it! With less action and more interaction between the characters, it was a lovely story and a great read! I look forward to more of Heyer's work.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
loved this, entertaining and amusing. Up to Georgette Heyers usual high standard. I can recommend this book to any lover of a good read
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I think this is possibly one of my favourite Heyer novels. Improbable and romantic. Just perfect as an antidote to real life.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
fine. I love Georgette Heyer, and hadn't read this one. Its a late novel, and for me not her best. but it was still OK,.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Loved it! Every thing I hoped it would be. A very enjoyable read. Thanks again to Georgette Heyer's penmanship. Great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.