Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2012
Better than i thought it would be and thoroughly entertaining i enjoyed it very much thank you amazon its amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Present for my nan, has all their hits and more. Great to listen to if you need cheering up, good value also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
excellent just what i wanted cause when i was in my teens this was the first group i went to see live
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Love the album, brings it all back. A great collection from a great band still touring today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2011
All of Showaddywaddy's tracks recorded over their 37 year career are already out on CD. This should have been a compilation of the best 100. However it's obvious that the band or any fans had no input into the track listing of this compilation whatsoever. For example, legendary tracks such as "Paint Your Picture" and "Lost" are missing, but iffy b-sides such as "Rock 'n' Roll Man" and "Teenage Love Affair" are included, (crackles and all - some original master tapes were lost, and no remastering has been done for this release).

This could, and should have been so much better. It is advisable to get the original albums that have been re-issued, and of course the band's fantastic and latest "Sun Album" in its entirety.

The main reason I bought this was for the sleeve notes by Dave Bartram, which are, as ever, an interesting read.

Maybe I am being too harsh as there are a lot of great tracks that have found their way onto these CDs. Showaddywaddy are a brilliant band, but this compilation has just been thrown together without much thought.
33 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
bought for my mother in law and she loves it gets plays in the car
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
Haven't listened to it all but so far it's good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Memories brought back excellent band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
playing it all the time just love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
It brings back the years when pop music was at its best.Along with the sixties songs where short, along with a little story. You could relate to a lot of the songs.

,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)