Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Airsoft
Ive been after a camera for Airsoft for ages and the Contour seemed perfect. Hand in had with that, of course, I needed a gun mount. This is perfect for the job and with the Contour having the rotating lens you can fit this baby to any part of your gun with no issues. I tried it mounted on the top rail and slung under the barrel as well as on the side etc no...
Published 23 months ago by Dan Dufaur

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Application discretion advised.
I've had mixed results with this product, It works well on low recoiling firearms (.22lr) and I'm sure would be great for Airsoft/Paintball, but when you put it on something with higher recoil your camera can and will vibrate itself free of the mount. It's never lasted more than three shots on my 12 gauge before the camera meets the ground!
In my opinion it's...
Published on 18 July 2012 by Hox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Airsoft, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Picatinney Mount - Gun Mount (Camera)
Ive been after a camera for Airsoft for ages and the Contour seemed perfect. Hand in had with that, of course, I needed a gun mount. This is perfect for the job and with the Contour having the rotating lens you can fit this baby to any part of your gun with no issues. I tried it mounted on the top rail and slung under the barrel as well as on the side etc no problems.

This is a must and its great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Application discretion advised., 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Picatinney Mount - Gun Mount (Camera)
I've had mixed results with this product, It works well on low recoiling firearms (.22lr) and I'm sure would be great for Airsoft/Paintball, but when you put it on something with higher recoil your camera can and will vibrate itself free of the mount. It's never lasted more than three shots on my 12 gauge before the camera meets the ground!
In my opinion it's overpriced for what you get too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for rifles, not shotguns, 3 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Picatinney Mount - Gun Mount (Camera)
I've been bodging action camera mounts for my firearms for a while, usually wrapping a helmet mount around the stock but none were ideal. I also tried using the headstrap but that was ridiculously uncomfortable and normally ended up with a headache.

Fortunately i upgraded to a Contour GPS and the goggle strap mount works just aswell on a baseball cap so headview was sorted. If you want to mount directly to your firearm this is the answer though! I've tried it on .22lr, 9mm and .223 rifles and it handles the recoil fine.

HOWEVER, i then tried it on a shotgun, mounted just back from the muzzle and the camera only lasted 4 shots before it unclipped from the mount and went flying! Fortunately i was sitting at the time so the camera didn't go far. I'm sure if you clagged some tape on there too it would hold it but sort of defeats the object!

Not a bad product, and the only dedicated firearm mount i'm aware of, but the camera holder could be upgraded to handle heavier recoil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little wobbly, 12 Mar. 2012
By 
M. Lee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Contour Picatinney Mount - Gun Mount (Camera)
Super quick delivery, although that's due to Prime, the product itself is pretty decent, easy to install, locks tight enough for most applications, however, the actual connection between this product and the Contour camera has too much play, making it quite wobbly, a small modification with 2 grub screws and a drill is preferred if you want your footage to stay perfectly still with the gun, this would also eliminate the camera flying off from high recoil like the other user has experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fast handling - OK product, 6 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Contour Picatinney Mount - Gun Mount (Camera)
I am very happy with the handling and shipping. The product itself however, despite good, is not worth the high price. It does hold the camera in place and handles recoil well, but the fact that you cannot rotate the camera limits it use to gun rails. I wanted to mount it on a helment rail but cant because since it is fixed it will point to the ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i wanted, 1 May 2012
By 
Mr. L. Goldswain (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Picatinney Mount - Gun Mount (Camera)
could not ask for more. well made, dose what it needs to and tuned up more than on time. not much more to say realy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Contour Picatinney Mount - Gun Mount
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews