Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best alien in car hybrid movie ever made!
This movie was awesome. There was a car, there were people. Then the car drives around on its own, with aliens under the hood. It tries to run people over, and sometimes does. Then they kill it. In 3D. I mean, how can you go wrong with an lien car hybrid movie in an underground parking garage in 3D?
Published 17 months ago by Steve M

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CHRISTINE 2
As you may have guessed from the cover, this is another car gone bad movie. This car not only can repair itself, but can change into another type of vehicle. The low budget aspect of this film only allows us to "see" the morph once. Most of the time we just see it as one car one moment, then when the camera goes back, it is suddenly a different car! Oh the magic of...
Published 10 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CHRISTINE 2, 11 Sep 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
As you may have guessed from the cover, this is another car gone bad movie. This car not only can repair itself, but can change into another type of vehicle. The low budget aspect of this film only allows us to "see" the morph once. Most of the time we just see it as one car one moment, then when the camera goes back, it is suddenly a different car! Oh the magic of cinema! Unlike Christine this car kills indiscriminately.

When the car was in an accident it is towed to the police garage where the night crew must combat the vehicle. Shannon Beckner stars as Tilda, a female mechanic with a jobless boyfriend, a nephew (Ryan Kennedy) who also works at the garage and their overbearing boss, Ray (Oded Fehr of various Mummy and Resident Evil movies ). We all want to see him die next. He provides the inner conflict within the crew because harmony in battling a man eating car isn't enough drama.

Tilda comes to work in her tank top and puts on a dark blue work shirt. After an incident involving said car, the blue work shirt suddenly disappears and she is back in the tank top. Oh the magic of Anchor Bay movies!

(Plot spoiler?) They manage to get the hood pried open and lo and behold we have the film's meager special effects as we see some sort of creature lives under the hood. They surmise this creature has evolved while living along side of a road, to the point it can change forms for hunting humans. Ray doesn't want any help hunting this creature, and prefers that the garage mechanics do it to the dismay of Tilda. Melanie Papalia, as the secretary is the other eye candy of this film for those who like fish nets.

The acting was good considering the weak plot and being an Anchor Bay movie. No Mercedes were harmed in the making of this film.

No sex. No nudity. I don't recall any F-bombs, but don't hold me to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "TERROR HAS 4 WHEELS & RUNS ON BLOOD", 17 Feb 2012
By 
Paul J. Jackson (UK , Newcastle) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Another film by the AFTER DARK club & the Director of ONE MISSED CALL, this film could of been so much better, they had the right idea but did'nt quite pull it off.. There is a breed of creature that has lived amongst us & unnoticed for centurys "untill now" it is the perfect PREDATOR complete with "Predator style VISION" has succesfully camouflaged itself through the ability to change form just like the New KNIGHT RIDER car & adapt to its surroundings... THERE IS SOMETHING LIVING UNDER THE BONNET ! Why its in 3D beats me, there is no good visuals or set pieces to showcase it, just watch it in 2D, this film could of had so much pottential, a failed effort, thats why it has sat on the shelf for 2yrs made in 2010.. It stars ODED FEHR of The MUMMY & RESIDENT EVIL-EXTINCTION fame.... Still its worth a view "BUY WHEN ITS A BARGAIN" Note Amazon state there are 2 discs thats wrong you only get 1, with the option to watch in 3D/2D......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best alien in car hybrid movie ever made!, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
This movie was awesome. There was a car, there were people. Then the car drives around on its own, with aliens under the hood. It tries to run people over, and sometimes does. Then they kill it. In 3D. I mean, how can you go wrong with an lien car hybrid movie in an underground parking garage in 3D?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good 3D film, 4 July 2014
By 
G. Van Soest (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
in it self the film is realy not bad, but the monsters are not that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
O.K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars decent conversion job mostly., 4 Jun 2014
By 
Michael Dobey (colorado springs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
In Germany they take many films and convert them to 3d using a computer program , this one was done by the studio. The results are great depth on outside shots. And ok depth on inside shots. So it's a step above those many german 3d titles that were done on a home computer. and there are many of those titles. This was made for theatrical release and converted. Just like 'harry potter' was. The story is about a monster that can change itself into a truck or car. It's hard to kill and our heroes are stuck in multi level garage with it. The effects are pretty good too. Of course the whole thing is rather silly. but it's fun to watch and the acting is fine. It was a b movie and not a z movie or c movie as some have claimed. In fact they did have a decent b sized budget for this movie and the cgi looks impressive. THey should have shot in 3d though , it would have been better. The conversion is ok though. This was released in the states as 'superhybrid' in 2010 with a limited release there. The blu ray looks fine and it has a 2d version as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hybrid 3d, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Not the best film in the world, but at this price for 3d who can moan....i enjoyed it and would probably watch again sometime in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Boys with their toys, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Geoffrey Jones (Blackwater, Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Was at times funny but a little too reminiscent of many of its type. got a bit to silly for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, 4 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
The plot for this movie left a lot of potential untapped and this film could have been a lot better. One of my pet hates as an adult is when they censor the few swear words which many teens use in their daily conversation. Overall I'd say it was OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hybrid aka Super Hybrid aka Hunter, 1 Oct 2012
By 
D. Malcolm "Dante 01" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
After Dark have yet to put out an outstanding film but they do succeed in releasing some horror films that are slightly better than they should be. HYBRID has a silly premise, an alien or creature that can disguise itself as a car, but is handled well enough and borrows on the JAWS template. It's fun horror and you'll know yourself if you're the sort of person who can handle a bit of cheese and a decent b-movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D)
Hybrid 3D (Blu-ray + Blu-ray 3D) by Eric Valette (Blu-ray - 2012)
3.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews