Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "We Just Have To Keep Them apart!"
This is a film in the horror genre. It takes, as its subject, twin brothers Seth and Jonah, who have the ability of telekinesis or as it is sometimes referred `psychokinesis' . This is the ability to control physical matter by the exertion of brain power, put simply they can make stuff happen.

The film opens with a house party where some of the jocks are...
Published on 7 July 2011 by Tommy Dooley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Seconds Apart
Run of the mill horror / thriller. Not a bad movie but it's nothing special either. It will only take 1 HR 30 mins to find out for yourself.
Published 1 month ago by Daz Mack


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars After ages, Afterdark finally get it right!, 10 Dec 2011
This review is from: Seconds Apart [DVD] (DVD)
In case you don't know, Afterdark are a film company who make horror movies. These films normally consist of six stupid teenagers getting stranded somewhere then getting eaten by a monster/a cannibal/a ghost - take your pick. In short, Afterdark films are those you only watch if you're really not expecting too much.

However, with `Seconds Apart' I think they might have finally got one right!

I remember there were two twins at my old school. They were skinny little boys with squeaky voices and they got bullied. However, in Seconds Apart, you really shouldn't pick on twins Seth and Jonah - they have telepathic powers and they ain't afraid to use them!

Seth and Jonah, played by real life twins, are genuinely creepy as they set about their evil ways. The story plays out a bit like a slightly extended X-file, only without Scully and Mulder. Instead, we have a cop (seemingly the ONLY cop in the town who is allowed to drink on duty and slap a child in a crowded school dining hall and get away with it) who, upon finding suicide victims, automatically suspects locals twins because of a suspicion that they might have telepathic powers (good call, huh?). But that can be forgiven on account that the story is pretty good. I won't say too much as there are even some things that you might not see coming.

All I'll say is... if you see a pair of twins holding hands near you - RUN!

WARNING: I think it's also fair to point out that this film has a scene where two people OVER the age of forty kiss (that was possibly the most horrific part for me).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor !, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. G. Schofield (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seconds Apart [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Sorry to dispute the good ratings. I too looked forward to watching a good film. It was alas a low budget load of rubbish.Give it a wide berth !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Horror?, 31 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seconds Apart [DVD] (DVD)
This film is the biggest heap of nonsense ive seen in a long time. My husband, friend and i sat down eagerly to watch it as 'After Dark Originals' are usually good movies...This is Rubbish..(being polite) and i would not waste my money on it if i were you...Big two thumbs down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars didnt make sense! one not to watch!, 13 July 2011
This review is from: Seconds Apart [DVD] (DVD)
i seen this the other night in my local dvd shop. i read the details of whats it about on the back and it sounded good. but was utterly dissapointed!. i didnt make sense of it really and the plot was boring. i thought about watching it twice to see if it would get better the second time round. but didnt! i dont think i wanna sit through that again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not really what I expected, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seconds Apart [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Sorry to say I/we were not really impressed with the film, not really what we expected. It was rather slow and the twist was, well not very understanding.
Some other veiwers might have enjoyed it, but not us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freaky and great, 28 Mar 2011
By 
EKB (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Seconds Apart [DVD] (DVD)
I was lucky enough to see this at the Cinema in Leicester Square.
Such a clever film and scary too. Loved it.

From the after dark collection of films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seconds Apart [DVD]
Seconds Apart [DVD] by Antonio Negret (DVD - 2011)
2.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews