Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars23
2.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2013
It is a miracle Sandra Bullock got any work after this film at all. She was absolutely lousy with some of the worse lines imaginable. Craig Sheffer plays an obnoxious reporter who has his camera in everyone's face while Bullock is an activist attempting to save the rain forest. One of the protest leaders is killed and the story becomes a very bad who-dun-it. I kept hoping for Sheffer to die, but alas that was not the case.

The sole attraction of this film is the love scene between Bullock and Sheffer where she shows more skin than usual, with strategic spots missing the camera so as to not technically classify it as a nude scene per se. It is a bad ecology film, lousy drama, and worse murder mystery. Heck, it is not even good soft core.

This is for die hard Bullock fans or Bullock stalkers.

Everyone else: Avoid Avoid Avoid.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
An awful film. I love Sandra Bullock, but this must be her worst ever film. Will be more careful in the future with my selection.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
It is a miracle Sandra Bullock got any work after this film at all. She was absolutely lousy with some of the worse lines imaginable. Craig Sheffer plays an obnoxious reporter who has his camera in everyone's face while Bullock is an activist attempting to save the rain forest. One of the protest leaders is killed and the story becomes a very bad who-dun-it. I kept hoping for Sheffer to die, but alas that was not the case. The sole attraction of this film is the love scene between Bullock and Sheffer where she shows more skin than usual, with strategic spots missing the camera so as to not technically classify it (in my book) as a nude scene per se. It is a bad ecology film, lousy drama, and worse murder mystery.

Heck, it is not even good soft core. This is for die hard Bullock fans or Bullock stalkers. Avoid Avoid Avoid.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Was very disappointed with the film as I absolutely love Sandra Bullock but unfortunately this didn't do much and was a great let down.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2011
Bad, bad, really bad...

The film should have been, could have been excellent, great subject, great cause
The chap portraying a photographer is so unbelievable it's untrue..
He spends most of the time pouting and flinging his ridiculous hair about displaying his razor sharp cheek bones like a c list celebrity on the red carpet.
I found him irritating beyond belief, Sandra Bullock wasn't very good either
This film should never have seen the light of day
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Why ? I am an absolute Sandra Bullock fan , I have loved all her films, but Why did she do this one it is so poor, I'm sure she maybe
thought it was helping the environment or something but no the story line was awful, and who told her male co star he could act,
wooden Indians are better, Sandra was the only redeeming feature of this flick, don't waste your money buying it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Didn't realise by the date on the DVD that is was in fact an old film. I thought that the plot was weak and boring and that Sandra Bullock was terrible in it. I would say that it was the worst film that she has ever been in.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2002
What starts as a well intentioned "save the rainforest" story is soon marred by disgracefully reckless and hostile behaviour of a photojournalist played by Craig Sheffer, whose stupididty should have seen him blown away very early in the film. The dreadful romantic angle they add with Sandra Bullock is just as unbelievable. Not one to really worry yourself about missing as it had me out of the cinema before the end credits. Unless you are a huge Bullock fan then leave this alone. The directing of Luis Llosa is also a hindrance to any enjoyment you may have recieved from this film. The original theme of the film is forgotten as you are so appalled by the acting by what is a better cast than the film makes out.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2010
only thing about this film is you really need to be a big Sandra bullock fan.not one to rush to buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
If you're a die hard fan of Sandra Bullock, then buy it. If you're just normal fan that wanted to see some Sandra's film you haven't seen, then..... it's just another nothing special kind of film.... at least it's better than Hangmen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)