Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars18
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2011
This Seven Spice is the nearest I've found to the 'real thing' as found in the grocery stores in the souks of Beirut. I've given only four stars because I feel the postage charges are excessive. I buy many spices from various sources and packaging this item in a glass jar is adding unnecessarily to the cost. It is a good product however.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 June 2013
This is a terrific product. Saves having to buy several spices. The aroma is utterly appetising and the flavour deep and delicious. Well worth it. Keeps well and great for all types of savoury dishes. Highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I chose this rating as I love Lebanese spices. It arrived quickly, well packed. I would recommend this company to family and friends.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
A good product which arrived promptly. I would definitely recommend it. I found the cost of P&P quite expensive though.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Bought as a present to accompany Jerusalem cookery book. Recipients seemed pleased and am waiting for an invite to test recipes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
A Christmas gift for my sister, she liked it - it went along with a cook book I got her too,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I used this in cooking Chicken Shawarma today (Annisa Helou's Levant - go buy it, wonderful book) and it worked perfectly well and filled the kitchen with a wonderful smell.

It's a fine powder, ready to use and perfectly ground so no chunks of spice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Great stuff this seasoning mix, works really well and tastes great i really wish i found this stuff sooner. plus making your own is better for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Bought this with cookery book for my brother- in- law and he is using it a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
The taste isn't the same as lebonon however it's still fairly nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)