Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product
I've recently really got into middle eastern cookery and this is a really lovely product, why didn't I know about it sooner? It adds a wonderful pungency to dishes I didn't know was possible, without rendering them unnecesarily sour as well. I shall experiment further and update as and when I make further discoveries. Well worth buying.
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spicy but bit specialist
I don't think I have sufficient specialist knowledge to really make the most of this spice. I need to experiment.
Published 16 months ago by K. T. White


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent products, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
This sumac adds exactly the right touch to the recipes I use. I am very pleased and the cost was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yet another spice jar..., 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Yes, another jar of spices in the cupboard, but I needed it for my recipe and it's provided in a substantial lidded jar so I'm sure it will stay fresh for ages?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sumac Ground Spice, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Most interesting. I saw this spice used by one of the chefs on Saturday Kitchen and thought I would try it. Glad I did. Lively a tiny bit sprinkled on salad,stews. Great discovery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for all Middle Eastern cooking, 17 Dec 2012
By 
Rupert S. Fairfax (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
This is a condiment spice that is on your table as a matter of fact all over the Middle East and Turkey.
It is used like we use pepper and it is put on virtually everything. I remember having a dish very similar to a pizza in the grand bazaar in Istanbull and Sumac was on the table, so I sprinkled it on and liked it very much, it has a sort of piquant edge but not overpowering. Try all the middle eastern spices, there are lots on Amazon foods, they add and make such a difference to your narmal every day cooking and are an absolute necessity when following authentic middle eastern recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
I do enjoy using this spice. It arrived safely and promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good price, 20 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. Maria A. Smith (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
i bought this after purchasing a turkish cook book as it is used in a lot of the recipes.would recommend you buy more than one spice at a time as otherwise the p&p is way too much.was delivered fast and is in a nice glass jar for storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Fine and as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
Just what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks good, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
not tried yet but looking forward to trying. Possibly too large an amount as it's not something I have seen in many receipes as yet. I can share it though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sumac, 4 Dec 2011
By 
K. von Schenk "KRVS" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g (Misc.)
I DONT REALLY have anything to say about this other than it arrived on time and we are using it! Love the stuf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sumac Ground Spice Standard Jar - 62g
£2.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews